Gravy and Vicki
Member Since 2024
Hopefully I'll be able to catch her nadir today.
Almost Friday!
Almost Friday!
Good luck today, Vicki. Have a gentle slide, GravyHopefully I'll be able to catch her nadir today.
Almost Friday!




TaggingWonder if I should increase to 1.25 or hold dose since she was at 142 when I actually hit nadir?
I do think the fur shot yesterday skewed things a bit.
A bit of a learning curve on app but I got it. Thank you!Hi Vicki, if you think it was a possible fur shot, we like you to note that on your spreadsheet in the same cell you put the BG numbe . You can just add PFS ( possible fur shot )
@Gravy and Vicki
Here is your previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...266-pmps-328-2-242-4-174.288374/#post-3166862![]()
Ok. Thank you.Just something I noticed on your spreadsheet— on the evening of April 2, Gravy’s +2 was significantly lower than PMPS. If you see that happen, it’s a good indication that you should set an alarm to test a bit later… or stay up to test.
Yes. I'll be home all day tomorrow, so I can monitor better.I think you are fine to increase to 1.25 units. You have a good amount of tests for us to see (15 cycles) and the possible fur shot doesn’t reset the cycle count when following SLGS. Do you want to do it in the morning when it looks like you will be better able to monitor?

Good luck. You are already seeing some good results. Good job!Yes. I'll be home all day tomorrow, so I can monitor better.
Thank you!
I love hearing that! That’s what it’s all about.Thank you! It's good to see some blue and Gravy is definitely feeling better!
