Nimi S
Member Since 2023
Link to previous condo: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-28-shen-pmps-178.276958/
Was hoping to shoot 30 mins before AMPS today as I want to advance the shot times to normal timings so I can get some tests at night. Have been passing out the last few nights and sleeping through all +1.5/2/3 alarms.
+10 was at 11:15 am, I want to shoot at ~12:45 pm (in another 45 mins here)
Have updated Shen's abdominal ultrasound results from yesterday in the SS.
There seems to be nothing concerning and my fears about something being wrong with his kidneys were unfounded (except from them being lumpy due to fat surrounding all organs, and being noticeable only now after his weight loss). Also, liver and spleen are enlarged but I was told not to worry about that.
I've also updated his remaining kidney profile lab results. The phosphorus levels have reduced a bit from the March test values.
He's been prescribed with Augmentin Duo oral suspension 3.3g/30ml (Amoxicillin & Potassium Clavulanate - 3.5ml twice/day for 5 days) and Tab Bangshil (Herbal tablets - 1/2 tablet twice/day for 15 days) for his UTI (Organism - Klebsiella Oxytoca).
Is is ok to give the medication with the insulin shots or is it better to give them with the snacks later?
Tagging @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) for comments/suggestions. TIA!
Was hoping to shoot 30 mins before AMPS today as I want to advance the shot times to normal timings so I can get some tests at night. Have been passing out the last few nights and sleeping through all +1.5/2/3 alarms.
+10 was at 11:15 am, I want to shoot at ~12:45 pm (in another 45 mins here)
Have updated Shen's abdominal ultrasound results from yesterday in the SS.
There seems to be nothing concerning and my fears about something being wrong with his kidneys were unfounded (except from them being lumpy due to fat surrounding all organs, and being noticeable only now after his weight loss). Also, liver and spleen are enlarged but I was told not to worry about that.
I've also updated his remaining kidney profile lab results. The phosphorus levels have reduced a bit from the March test values.
He's been prescribed with Augmentin Duo oral suspension 3.3g/30ml (Amoxicillin & Potassium Clavulanate - 3.5ml twice/day for 5 days) and Tab Bangshil (Herbal tablets - 1/2 tablet twice/day for 15 days) for his UTI (Organism - Klebsiella Oxytoca).
Is is ok to give the medication with the insulin shots or is it better to give them with the snacks later?
Tagging @Bandit's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) for comments/suggestions. TIA!