4/30 Sammy AMPS=409 +3~396 +6~334 PMPS=282 +4~200 +7 ~154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Maureen & Sammy

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13229

:sad:

Thought he was getting somewhere on 1.75U. He wasn't. Yesterday after tiny amount of poop
went:

AMPS=354 +3~300 +6.5~216 PMPS=235 +3~323 +9~373.

I slept thru the +6. He woke me up to raid the icebox at 3 in the morning so I got a +9. He's been on MiraLax since Sunday. I'm mixing it in the food at night adding water to the food and making sure he eats it. It's not working. His numbers are way too high so I went to 2U. He was on 1.75 for 9 cycles. If he's feeling like me then he's irritable, depressed, tired and cranky.
 
Re: 4/30 Sammy AMPS=409 Went to 2U +3~396 +6~334 PMPS=282

Hi, Maureen & Sammy!! Lantus is sloooooooow as a snail!! Believe.. trust.. it does work!! I have not looked at your SS, just follow protocol & lil man has the best opportunity at remission!! Goooooooooo Sammy!!
 
Re: 4/30 Sammy AMPS=409 Went to 2U +3~396 +6~334 PMPS=282

Ok so I'll TRY to stop wanting to grab it by the lapels, throw it against the wall and slap it around
 
Re: 4/30 Sammy AMPS=409 Went to 2U +3~396 +6~334 PMPS=282

Oh, no! Don't do that!!! Hi Maureen. Sammy is sure to like his new dose, but don't expect it to kick in immediately. It usually takes a few days. Don't worry and try to be patient. Lantus works in a deliberate fashion. And don't forget that Sammy is in charge--you are just the helper!
Send him off to Kitty's party and have yourself a nice evening.

Ella
 
Hi Maureen just wanted to stop in and say hi! We've been a little busy with the new drooler we brought home Tuesday so I'm a bit behind on condos and such. Looks like Sammy is making some progress! Woohoo! Do be patient =) Lantus can be slow but give it a good chance! That's why the protocol recommends holding the dose for 6+ cycles, so it has a chance to build up in his body and get to work. Sometimes it doesn't take that long to see it happen, other times it will. But just you wait, Sammy's probably got a lot in store for you ;) I hope you're catching up on your rest! Next time you feel like beating something against the wall, just let me know and I'll send my hubby along. He's gettin' on my nerves a lot lately ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top