4/30 Ripley PMPS 150, +3 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's too-many-pokes-day.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 117 (ate 2.5 oz. Wellness Turkey + Cowboy Cookout)
+8.5: 81
(Vetty visit @ +9-+10)
+11: 93
PMPS: 120 (ate 1.25 oz. of usual combo)
(sub-qs @ +1, 100 ml, ate 1.25 oz. ")
+3: 124
+6: 108

Good morning, LL!!
Ripley is doing great today! All Ps are in place, and she's slurping down her breffis as I type! :-D
Poor girl had a rough day yesterday ~ vetty visit (routine check-up), blood and urine draw (several attempts on the urine) ~ she seemed extra tired last night (DH: "How can you tell? She's always sleepy at night."). I could just tell.
When not sleeping, she's been bathing ~ still trying to get that vetty scent off of herself.
I'll get results back today or tomorrow. So curious to see how her values are holding up...

I'm sending vines to all in need!
I hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 4/30 Ripley AMPS 109

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Ripley that is a very good start for you today. darn awesome. And after a vetty day yesterday too. one had better notify the KTSS so they can come and help with that vetty smell.

Boy can I ever relate to the urine sample gathering. It was always as issue with Mannie - it took several attempt's and sometimes return trip to get it... aiyee! Well I am glad that they finally did. I hope her labs come back good.

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 4/30 Ripley AMPS 109

Thanks for the visit this morning, Michelle :-D .

KTSS?
(I've been in LL for 6 mos ~ and I thought I knew the 'lingo' by now!)
 
Re: 4/30 Ripley AMPS 109

Morning Josie, awww...poor Ripley with the Vetty visit. Maybe some sun time in the yard today will help rid the Vetty smell. She may just want to veg out in her rocker though for the day, right Ripley! Sending vines for good b/w results. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 4/30 Ripley AMPS 109

KTSS - Kittenhood of Traveling Soup and Spa. A wonderful free service provided by a group of dedicated kitties who will travel to help their buddies in need.The soup (chicken soup cures all ills) is for sick kitties, the spa is for those kitties coming back from the vet needing to get the vetty smell off right now. Do you need the services of this wonderful business. Just dial 1-800-KTSS
 
Re: 4/30 Ripley AMPS 109

Lovely start for Ripley. I'm wondering what you would think of fattening Ripley's dose? You can certainly hold this dose given that the numbers look good. OTOH, you do have some room to increase and it may drop the overall level just a bit.
 
Re: 4/30 Ripley AMPS 109

Hi Josie. I didn't know what KTSS was an acronym for either. I learn something everyday :lol:. It's great that Rippley is doing so well...nice AMPS this morning. I hope you were successful getting the "vetty smell" off of Ripley. Hope all is well with the lab results and her tiredness is just from an exhausting day yesterday.

Have a great day Josie.
 
Re: 4/30 Ripley AMPS 109

Hi guys .. aww poor ripley with the vetty visit .. fingers crossed all levels come back looking good and she can get that vetty stink off her! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/30 Ripley AMPS 109, + 9 90

Hi, Ann :-D You know Ripples so well ~ she spent time in her rocker while I was at work, now she's basking in the backyard (until I have to go back to work for Open House). :cool: Best of both worlds!

Hi, Deb :-D Thanks for the KTSS info! What a great idea! I think Ripley's good for now, but I'll keep it mind for next time... :-D !

Hi, Sienne :-D Thanks for checking in ~ I was actually going to fatten to her dose toward the end of this week, poss. Thurs night. I am happy with her numbers, but I know they could be a little greener. :mrgreen:

Hi, John :-D Thanks for your well-wishes. Ripley's back to normal today ~ I think she was a little tired and overwhelmed with the vetty visit. And she's done with her persistent bathing.

Hi, Devon :-D Thanks! I hope you guys had a great anniversary trip! Welcome back!

Ripley's doing well, hanging out in the shallow end of the lagoon. I'm leaving soon to go back to my classroom for Open House, so my DH is BIC. And, of course, I'm leaving detailed instructions/pictures. (Pics are for appropriate dose level ~ it's been a while since he shot Ripley.) And, as mentioned above, I'm going to fatten her dose in a few days, once things calm down at TBP (even though it isn't really a 'bad' place ~ I love my job, honestly and truly!).
 
Re: 4/30 Ripley AMPS 109, + 9 90

I'm glad Ripley is getting over her vetty visit. I had to leave my civie Theo at vetty for urine issues yesterday too. KTSS usually brings over rosemary or lavender for getting rid of vetty smells. Does Ripley have a preference?

And of course we can tell when kitty is especially sleepy. :lol:
 
Hi, Wendy :-D Ripley often sleeps under our rosemary bush, so she probably prefers rosemary. :smile: I hope Theo is feeling better.

Hi, Carla :-D Thanks ~ yes, she was able to deflect the stress from her BG level! Awesome!

So I updated Ripley's lab results ~ she has an infection. :sad: My poor baby. I had no idea. :sad:

She started Clavamox liquid tonight. They're running a culture on her urine sample to make sure Clavamox is the appropriate AB for her infection. I'll get those results in several days.
The last time she was taking Clavamox, it raised her BG. I was convinced the bubble-gum-flavored sticky stuff was sweetened, but the vet didn't think so ~ he mentioned today that he looked into it again and couldn't find any info that showed it's sweetened. We'll see...

Sorry for the lack of visits today and tonight. I'll be in a better frame of mind tomorrow.
Just got back from our school's Open House (a wonderful, fun night ~ but so much work to prepare & clean up).
I'm off to bed early.

Ni ni, LL.
 
Beautiful cycle for Ripley. Sorry that she wasn't feeling herself last night, but it sounds like a very rough day the vet's. Hope tomorrow is even better than today. Sleep well, Josie!
 
I disagree ....I do think it is sweetened. Can't just give the pill? That's what I give Gracie...small and easy to do.

I hope she will be feeling better. How did they determine she has an infection? Off a free catch? That's pretty unreliable, in general. Typically the urine needs to be drawn by cystocentesis and the culture done.

Tobey is the king of the massages in the KTSS Krewe so he will be there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top