4/30 PurrFace PMPS 212 +2.5/210 +4.75/173 +8/158 +9.5/121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
I hope this is THE bounce from his +5.75/32 last night. I slept through the alarm (:oops:) but fortunately DW heard it and checked him. The 2 tsp of HC after that 32 reading, surprisingly, doubled his BG number. I held his increased dose of 2.25U with this mornings shot. I'll give him his reduction tonight if his BG isn't in the stratosphere.

DGS will be here this afternoon to work on the bunk bed project. He only has 2-1/2 hours to work on it so we'll only be able to get the last coat of stain on. Still will have the 3-4 coats of Poly left to do. It's very difficult for me to not work on the project when he isn't here. The long down time between his visits to work on it drives me crazy. He tells me prior to leaving each time that he wants to be present whenever any work is done. This is his first project and he's very proud of how it's coming along.

Thank you to all that visited us last night, itis very much appreciated. Hope Sienne had a great birthday yesterday and that Gabby & Gizmo threw her a nice party.

Have a great day and don't let anyone steal your joy.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 4/30 PurrFace AMPS 204

Hi guys .. fingers crossed this is as high as purrface decides to go after that low 32 .. I'm sure your DGS is very excited about all the work he's done .. but I'm the same way as you when it comes to projects just sitting around .. waiting .. calling my name .. over and over .. :lol: be strong! have a great day!
 
Re: 4/30 PurrFace AMPS 204 +2.25/267

Morning John, wow with that 32 last night and good catch from your DW. Congrats on the reducie and hope he will hold it. Hope this bounce is short lived. Have fun with finishing the bunk bed project with your DGS. He has good reason to be proud of it with your help. How nice you get tp spend time together, too.
Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/30 PurrFace AMPS 204 +2.25/267

That is quite a bump in 15 minutes. I wouldn't think the food would have had a chance to kick in that fast. I wonder if it was a bad test but you can't know now. If it wasn't, He might have already been bringing himself up. Nice surf, though!

I hope this is the extent of the bounce. :-D good luck on the reduction!

:lol: :lol: :lol: on being an impatient grandpa. It would drive me crazy, too. You are like me...once you get started...you just want to finish.

Have a great day and have fun with it. When is his second audition?
 
Re: 4/30 PurrFace AMPS 204 +2.25/267 +4/211

Wow on the 32. Great catch. I'm glad you got a little rest today. No drama today, k PF?

Oh the project would drive me a little crazy. I'm sure DGS has a ton of things going on and it is so cool that he wants to be the one to work on it.

Have a great day John!
 
Re: 4/30 PurrFace AMPS 204 +2.25/267 +4/211 +7/176

Nice slide to blue PF even if it is an hour after your normal nadir. Wonder what you have in mind.

Thank you Devon, Ann, Marje & Melissa for your visit.

Marje...it could have been a bad test. DW got nervous. She's getting more confidence with each low number. I'm glad she got up because I never heard the alarm.

My youngest DGS got a call back for a second audition but when my daughter told me it was via text and she had no way of contacting them I told her I had some doubts. After researching the company she discovered it wasn't a good thing and didn't take him back. Oldest DGS just arrived so out to the shop we go.

Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 4/30 PurrFace AMPS 204 +2.25/267 +4/211 +7/176 +9.5/198

After staying in the yellow most of the day he's decided to visit the blue zone. Hope he stays there for the PM cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top