4/30 Michelangelo AMPS 181

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

Been MIA the last few days; I've just been having way too much to do. :sad: I even had to hold off on shooting Mikey's 90 AMPS yesterday because I was going to be gone all day and didn't want to chance him dropping too low without me around. I'd really like to see us getting back on track to where we were around his birthday when the 2.5u was still just a tad too much for him but at least we were seeing consistent green.

But honestly though, I'd rather have him running a little high right now since I leave Friday for four days to Arizona to visit some friends. I'm leaving Michelangelo in the care of my one friend who has done it before and she came over last night to test and shoot Mikey (to get him more familiar with her doing it). A 2.5u dose is easy enough for her to shoot and I'd rather not have to worry about hypo or having her shoot quarter units. I'm not as nervous as my last trip, but I'm still a paranoid MommaBean and keep on asking, "Do you know this? And that? How about this? Are you sure you've got it? Do you need me to show you this again? Well, can I please show you this again?" :lol: I keep telling her, "it's not you; it's me!" :roll: :?

I'm going to have to find some time in the next two days to write up a "Caretaker's Manual" with some blank sections for her to fill in. Unless anyone reading this would like to share some links with me for this?? :-D
 
Ohh have a great trip. Those quarter units are tricky to measure. I'm finding that out now. :)

And I think I need to make a caregiver's book too. In case my parents need to treat my cats if I can't get back home in time.
 
I wouldn't of shot a 90 either if I wasn't going to be home!

It sounds like your sugar boy will be in good hands, though I'd be the same way about the caretaker...

If you get that manual written, care to share with our sugar parents?

Maybe you should give your friend information on how to post on FDMB in case she has questions or needs help (and can't get ahold of you)? Just a thought.

When my daughter babysits Gobbles, every time she tests him she takes a picture of The Gluco-monster and sends it to my phone :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top