? 4/30 Meat AMPS 159, + 1 192 + 3 215

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Vasalisa, Apr 30, 2024.

  1. Vasalisa

    Vasalisa Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2024
    Previous post

    These blue numbers were really throwing me for a (happy) loop until I had an idea and got on my hands and knees and searched behind Meats cat bed (where she usually goes after pill and shots) and lo and behold, yesterdays prednisolone pill was there against the baseboards.

    That would explain it :(

    This is my first time experiencing that so I just made sure she swallowed todays pill and gave Meat a token dose of insulin (a .25 instead of her full 1.75 shot.). Was this the wrong choice?

    I'm really disappointed in myself for not noticing the rogue pill yesterday, because today was our day for a dose increase and I'm not sure what to do now.
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2024

Share This Page