4/30 Kim's Simon AMPS 75 auto feeders/multiple cats

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
yesterday

Good morning, LL!
Simon is doing well. DH and I are going on a trip this Friday. We are working out the details, but Monica is going to help by keeping Simon for the first part. My mom will do the remaining days. We will plan to reduce Simon's dose slightly, but I feel that some juice is still necessary to keep him on the right track! Paws crossed--he is getting close to where we are trying to go ;-)

Our biggest FD struggle at this point is keeping my civvie, Molly, from eating all of the auto feeder meals. How do others with multiple cats handle this? I usually just separate them, but it makes me sad. I just think the civvie is way more interested in the feeder than Simon. She hovers. Even when I fill both sides, I think she often gets it all because Simon is chilling out, sunning himself somewhere :lol:
 
Yay for a trip for DH and you! That is very exciting and it is nice to you have someone to watch Simon. I agree that a reduced dose is better than none, especially how well Simon has been doing. Nice AMPS there Simon!

No help on the autofeeder. We can't use one here because Tarragon is a scaredy cat and the noise freaks him out. I know people usually either separate the kitties or just run interference but am sure someone will come along with another solution.

Have a great day Kim!
 
oh YES on the feeders!!! I fight that one everyday. My civvie hovers too, seems it is always "greener on the other side". I have considered getting a feeder for her too, but I suspect that still won't stop her from getting into Mannie's. So I have to watch, as Mannie will let her have it if she is there first. He too, at times, can be too busy being a laid back dude to make a mad dash to the feeder. Good luck! I wish I had a solution for you....

Very nice amps for Simon today! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:
 
Hi Kim,
Neat that you and DH get to go away for a bit. Maybe get another feeder and put their feeders at opposite ends of the room? If they eat side-by-side, it is too easy for Molly just to move over when her side of the feeder is empty. I assume that you don't want to confine them to different rooms.
Well, you'll work it out (with a little help from Monica and your mom),

Have a great day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi guys .. yay on getting away for the weekend! Beautiful start to the day, that's for sure .. When I'm not here to feed the girls separately, mocha get's put in kitty prison (aka, our room) It also makes me sad, but I try to tell myself it is for the best, to make sure she get's what she needs when she needs it .. but it's still hard! Have a great day!
 
I have the same problem except add in dogs who LOVE to snarf cat food given the chance. I finally gave up on her +3 snack in the AM...she gets a snack when I get home from work and one before we go to bed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top