siujim sugar is still quite high. yet, she feels better and in good living condition after visiting the animal communicator.
these are the figures we had and vet suggested for a day hospital stay to make sure figures i had at home are correct and she has further raised to 3 unit on 3rd april (in the hospital stay).
pls note previous reading here:
http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key= ... utput=html
one thing though i raised the suggestion some of you folks mentioned here that we can try all over agian from 1 unit. the vet rejected it and said only further raise is the way. pls note.
1st april: amps (445), +4 (369), +8 (349), pmps (414)
2nd april: amps (432), +3 (378), pmps (390) and her urine level is quite ok, pmps (though it means 2 hrs before) is 50-100mg, also, she is better today. emotionally quite calm. i talked to her a lot, i think the animal communicator did help a lot
vet suggested raised to 3 unit, figures at a full day stay in clinic: amps (360), +2 (372) +4 (320) + 6 (288) +8 (378) pmps (396)
vet suggested to try 3 unit for 2 more weeks and see how siujim does.
what is your opinion?
also, the line is pretty flat, means she is not really responding to the insulin, or she can't produce insulin by herself at all. may i ask, what is your experience on such kind of figures?
she only weights 2.56kg and now on 3 unit. vet said usually 0.5 unit/kg can put a cat in remission...
another question: as siujim likes fish more, i realize there is a new recipe in wellness which is grain free yet with potato and sweet potato and egg whites.
is this suitable for diabetes cat?
http://www.wellnesspetfood.com/cat_well ... _tuna.html
then i don't need to add vit myself on the shrimp + tuna raw because i don't have all the vit/supplements.
thxssssssssss a lot!
these are the figures we had and vet suggested for a day hospital stay to make sure figures i had at home are correct and she has further raised to 3 unit on 3rd april (in the hospital stay).
pls note previous reading here:
http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key= ... utput=html
one thing though i raised the suggestion some of you folks mentioned here that we can try all over agian from 1 unit. the vet rejected it and said only further raise is the way. pls note.
1st april: amps (445), +4 (369), +8 (349), pmps (414)
2nd april: amps (432), +3 (378), pmps (390) and her urine level is quite ok, pmps (though it means 2 hrs before) is 50-100mg, also, she is better today. emotionally quite calm. i talked to her a lot, i think the animal communicator did help a lot
vet suggested raised to 3 unit, figures at a full day stay in clinic: amps (360), +2 (372) +4 (320) + 6 (288) +8 (378) pmps (396)
vet suggested to try 3 unit for 2 more weeks and see how siujim does.
what is your opinion?
also, the line is pretty flat, means she is not really responding to the insulin, or she can't produce insulin by herself at all. may i ask, what is your experience on such kind of figures?
she only weights 2.56kg and now on 3 unit. vet said usually 0.5 unit/kg can put a cat in remission...
another question: as siujim likes fish more, i realize there is a new recipe in wellness which is grain free yet with potato and sweet potato and egg whites.
is this suitable for diabetes cat?
http://www.wellnesspetfood.com/cat_well ... _tuna.html
then i don't need to add vit myself on the shrimp + tuna raw because i don't have all the vit/supplements.
thxssssssssss a lot!