4/3 Rusty PMPS 117, +4.5 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40309

Good Sunday Morning, Everyone,

Rusty was raring to go this morning. Woke us up 1/2 hour early. When that didn't work, went to his litterbox and after making his contributions spent 10 minutes arranging the box just so (very loudly, since we use a Wonderbox as a liner and it is made of rough papiermache and is a good "scratcher"). Then we had a good test, breakfast and a good shot. 2nd sitting of breakfast has also been eaten. We played briefly. He's on his perch now, surveying the sunshine(!) on the snow. AMPS is down a little from yesterday and we are hoping for another good day with lower and lower bgs throughout the day. Yes, we are hoping! I'm still assuming he is getting readjusted and have not yet raised his dose. Yesterday we were right around 100 all afternoon and evening.

Back later. Going for a walk.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138

Rusty wanted this day to begin a bit early, eh? Well, I hope you are going to have a good one....and that you are enjoying your nice walk as I type this! Sunshine on snow...lovely! Where are the crocus? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138, +6 108

Hi Ella. Rusty just couldn't wait for the lovin' to start today, huh? :-D Or maybe he just wanted to watch the snow melt? It is melting, right? Ours is finally. It's nice to see more brown than white, for now.
Looking for Rusty to be green today; he's almost there. :-D
Have a wonderful day, you three. :smile:
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138, +6 108

Rusty is on his way, all the stubborn kitties are going down this morning! :-D :-D :-D

Do you think it could be that rumor we spread that there was going to be a border check, kitties w/ high BG would be turned back from the party tonight! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138, +6 108

Rusty is looking good, very blue green. Don't you just love when they try everything in the book to wake you up? I especially like the litterbox scratching routine, but my civvie Cleo takes it one step further. After scratching in the box, she will jump on the bed and put her paws on my face. Nothing like the smell of litter in your face in the morning. Yuck!
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138, +6 108

Looking good today, Rusty... now lets just get you down to some greens!!! Love it when they play wake up call!!

Hey, Rusty! U Grillin' tonite? I'z gonna watch close so I'z can get as gud as u!! Ur fuds are de best!! See ya tonite! --Willie
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138, +6 108

Hi guys! It is nice to see Rusty with better numbers. GO RUSTY!

Sorry for the early morning wake up call - sounds like Rusty was feeling good and wanted to share the enthusiasm. cats!

Enjoy your walk! sunshine on the snow - bet it was nice. :-D

Rusty!!! I am on my way! Willie is ready to learn too - he will be a great apprentice. See you there! Are you singing? I hope Moonie is - and the SugarCats! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138, +6 108

Rusty making noise in the litterbox made me laugh :lol: :lol: :lol: Hope he starts responding to this dose Ella.

Happy Sunday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138, +6 108, +9 102

Hi again,
I haven't changed the dose yet. But I may tomorrow. There's an interesting discussion of the FreeStyle Lite meter in Gus's condo today. Perry & Sooty have been getting weird readings from it. I just did a comparison with the ReliOn Micro (same drop of blood into both meters). Results: exactly the same reading: 102.
Beautiful day here today. Got to get back out in it.
Later,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138, +6 108, +9 102

Hi Ella: his numbers during the day have certainly been getting better. We'd all love to see those green PSs back for him...maybe he's just resettling in???

Hope you enjoyed your walk!
 
Re: 4/3 Rusty AMPS 138, +6 108, +9 102

Looking good for Rusty. Oh boy I hope Rusty isn't doing a Maggie wake up call. She's an early bird, too. I think Rusty is getting back on track and hope he surfs along nicely.
 
i think rusty's fussing this morning was all in prep for the party tonight for simba. ;-) it's important to get the business done and be looking fine before you head out for the day! woo-hoo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top