4/3 Phobos currently at BG 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Raechel

Member Since 2015
This is the lowest Phobos has ever gone, so I'm up monitoring him (he was at 60 half an hour ago). A little nervous, but it looks like he's starting to come up.
Dh dosed him late, by about 40 minutes, last night. That would likely act like a dose decrease, right? So, at his am shot, do I keep him at his current dose of 4 units, or decrease? (assuming this is as low as he goes; if he goes below 40 he'd definitely get a decrease) Do I need to move his dosing time in 15-minute increments back from that 40 minute change?
Thanks!
 
Hi Raechel,

Gosh, that is quite a drop! (You may well see a bounce after that.)
Are you able to continue to monitor for an hour or so? Lantus can sometimes drop quite late on into the cycle. It would be good to see 3 rising numbers in succession if possible to be certain that Phobos is coming up...

Can't help with Lantus dosing advice, sorry. But DO post on the Lantus forum for advice on that.

Eliz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top