4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +6=83, PMPS=130, +2=160

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dawn & Nova

Very Active Member
yesterday's condo

Nova's fine. Was a little cranky about her shot but I wasn't really in the mood for it. She's eating breakfast now so she probably has forgiven me.

Dose increase back to 1U.. sigh.
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148

Well Dawn...hope you two have stopped the bickering...LOL...Nova..just this dose to bring some pretty numbers for your Mama! Hope you have a nice Saturday! :razz:
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +2=121, +5=47

Pffffff she's 121 at +2.. I can go shopping (cat treats and cat food, important stuff! :) ).. she's been high because of the reduction.. it'll take her a cycle or two to get back into things after going back up to 1U.. I thought how far could she really drop in a few hours from 121?

Now I know the answer, it's 74 points.
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83

Hrm.. I fed her a few freeze dried treats but that was it.. wanted to see where she went with the 47 (was watching her, she was fine).. she had food out if she got the crazy munchies.. but she was playing "I don't like those flavours" and I was playing "tough".


Also.. I had her thread as +2=121 but it was actually +3.. copied wrong from my SS (double checked the time for that test on my meter too).. after her +6 of 83.. I wonder if that 47 was coming or going.. could be a bounce I guess? She hasn't bounced in a long time.. but she also doesn't usually drop like that.. guess I'll know more next test.

Ah never a dull moment.
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83

Nova doesn't want you to have a relaxing weekend, apparently. ;) Hopefully these good #s stick around and she starts enjoying her food.
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83

nope. never a dull moment with a sugar kitty in the house... that's for sure! :-D
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83

Traci and Boomer said:
So given the 47 - where are you with the next dose?
Hang in there.

I have no idea.. still 1U I would guess. it was suggested a while ago that Nova seemed to be "the type" that needed to go lower then 40 to get a reduction.. I reduced to 0.9 after a 49 at +3.. figuring if I didn't feed it she probably would have ended up <40.. but the reduction didn't stick..

After today I'm wondering if all my "feeding her through it" isn't actually doing anything..and she's coming back up on her own..

I really do wish I could figure her out..
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83

Dawn & Nova said:
After today I'm wondering if all my "feeding her through it" isn't actually doing anything..and she's coming back up on her own..
there's one way to find out... given the same set of circumstances you can not feed and test like a madwoman with a can of hc and a bottle of karo in hand. :-D
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83

Jill & Alex said:
there's one way to find out... given the same set of circumstances you can not feed and test like a madwoman with a can of hc and a bottle of karo in hand. :-D

Yeah I see some pretty sore ears in Nova's near future (both to figure out if she comes up by herself, and to try to figure out where this uncharacteristic for her drop came from)..

But in my near future.. I see a nap.. cops came knocking on my door at 3:30am looking for some criminal or something and it scared the crap out of me.. did not sleep well.

Edit: Forgot the most important part of the police adventure last night..this criminal person.. some blonde guy with chinese gang tattoos (yeah.. I was confused too).. apparently lives next door to me, and that's why they were questioning me.. sweet dreams for me!
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83, +7=97

geeeez, that would scare the daylights out of me!
have a good nap...
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83, +7=97

Holy cow, that is freaky!! Are you sure you didn't dream it? ;) That sounds too weird for real life. Enjoy your nap.
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83, +7=97

Hey what is going on on your side of the country??
What a night and day you had?
Police at the door and Nova dropping.
I love reading condos late, "Oh she is 121, she won't drop, I'm going out"
Yeah sure!! Come on Dawn, it does not work that way.
They read their condos ya know. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83, +7=97

Sarah and Buzz said:
Holy cow, that is freaky!! Are you sure you didn't dream it? ;) That sounds too weird for real life. Enjoy your nap.

Based on the police officer I thought I DID dream it.. 6'2ish.. maybe 220 or 230 pounds of mostly muscles.. in uniform.. and easy on the eyes ;).. But after the adventure I got a BG test.. and my meter does show the test and time ;).

He's asking questions about my neighbour who's apparently wanted by the police..and all I can think is.. don't say what you are thinking out loud (I'm really bad for doing that just to watch peoples reactions :) )..don't say it.. don't say it!!! (I was thinking "hmm you look tasty" ;) ).

Yeah it sure seems like the beginning of a bad porn movie doesn't it.

1 more week until my husband comes up for the weekend.. can't come soon enough, because I am apparently quite lonely haha.
 
Re: 4/3 - Nova - AMPS=148, +3=121, +5=47, +6=83, +7=97, PMPS=130

It's getting a little steamy in this condo. Great numbers for Nova in spite of the heat.
 
ROFL Dawn that is funny. I know how you're feeling though. My hubby will be home in a week... and yeah I see tasty looking specimens all the time heheh. Oh boy will it be a good thing when he's here every night. (remind me of that in a few weeks when I start trying to send his butt back to Japan, will ya?)

Happy Easter!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top