4-3 Mini Purrl AMPS 188, +6 132

JLS12

Member Since 2024
Yesterday
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-2-mini-purrl-amps-167-3-5-169.288349/

Today is day 3 at 3.75u. Tomorrow we increase to 4u. Lots of solid blue! :woot:

My Purrly Girl is almost back to 100%. I wasn't home at +3 for test and snack, but at +6 she came to see me in my office/cat room for her test. Then sat by her feeder waiting for it to turn. :woot: She ate and looked for more, so she got a bit extra. ;) She's back to sitting on my lap and being social. Still got a bit of stuffiness, but she's ever so much better. Tomorrow is last day for antihistamine, and at least tomorrow and maybe another day or so for antibiotic.

Hope everyone is having as bright a Wednesday as Purrl is!
 
Isn't it wonderful when our kitties start to show us they are feeling better?? So happy to hear she's not only feeling better, but has also figured out the testing schedule (although I'm pretty sure it has to do with the treat/food they get at testing times).

My Garfield, who was listed as a senior diabetic when I adopted him in December was a very fast learner! He ended up NOT being currently diabetic but he sure remembers his "testing spot".
AP1GczPdhlwi9nFP-hgEcpHbJYYFQXvIhPGB7rU4VGn3gdmhLguTqLGD_sAiPibYTXbOnB4vlWG112DFJGjylmYC-uznXOCA3_SvBOw0bjxxZdXnV6IV_wQBAkQgd9-xHGjj31Lb7eTkiU5AgpEKp-SM1rMDBx1in-V_1O0t6Vj1epGITb_pJu619GKTgIlRltodfo690JOEehtzMzgrJcUlsVhjUDgY-7DbtxKNN0LxvnMyp7PONB0O-eA_0CMAJ7wdvlcb0UWQhjs9ZhdsD3UgAeIS2G8UxCAzVJN_2PF7Gns-vwrselNpfPURrq54vkRn1Ug_p7BxxBNL_9Mq8EEak68vt2oOSnlD7gLwAaaNb620reyX3wYygSobeyx-K0nlxrap2YASq7bvZejnxqYXEFeGfhjqcilSNZ3l2Gol0KMB7WvRntcdTU28rUpC9yy0PXOYkb1vSXAKYUAJRkhmGIhigDEcxjrnuyA_1gLdEt0ENnS493QvWtOJ7fVquN3Mp8tty013h6dh69zxfG8IKxicQRbMpP9cv-eYScHuzbfRilwzE46ZeEj6sZw5E5q-LUqfISRUAmrDKRN-XezM3BPaPtT8PcnYwSRuRKwYA7Oy0R-fNiKBpZtxw-naJrNgP1tLiSfTYcW-PFj4Te4PeuKO-UsuRjgqkANjHR6M_6HK4uAtl55qZ1B5Ccq0C-__rqAJxzWulT4fZ3r43xcdMq-2JxixdSG7viC9iT7q99hGGWtpuMkJEqtIF7j6IW2p2ANTdv08lVfz5LWCAb_krP6yc3nx_aSiQRQvg58Q6sd5NcaN9uFVnNFvq-1izaOCc3mPYZf907MOZCU6w9IE7XkSSA0UatEUDm-g0PWa7mttZ3C-czpjVSots8xFv3uS6GFCRuwso8zTNc5WG708xg75Yw2p=w600-h747-s-no-gm

AP1GczPsGm72g2YiolLCS-p36sMvmohcIH5zxXH3PRxbylbENP0MFsfffyQOgrdVcHHd3C6gabVhYDYaTlBjcooL0Pz-ro8T8jHqcfax-jAGZdah3GOozvaY9bZ4N1bozOA_k9xNiesaONi8zXDe1iD2VpBF96Doux15bjay_y3XSnAQeb4qTV0dZiq4pAVwMx6VAW6O3JEs4B1-3qLHyHqMaVBer41Sz29RUnWbCZ8PiYiQ2HRufq7TAOosjPyd4MHiBsigh-LgaJhKH7g5wnYWQ0zur7VsvE5SZIh4XWQcgIHu-xiPwgY5UMKh1emQ7yLeplau50O1EGbrC02I1aT84bvFabDYIODQOxlw-VBKEQYmmOJaYXBaT70yzI9vfL7y6fRL4Mv-oagyJT42-khJKuD5F_6XHMXlMcWmb-G2Ck2VgvNK7u32tiG_T6fMmSAPZMiOcABVia9Pn4cnaWFKAy3u4BO1NsOJ_luSe0RDJDxZcuGR2Lz38ztTyAznB2s4wyuunc38HM3-GXW0viC3--Zjg1IJJBOw1kefStg_uz26aA3UaSsAm27neOB22xWpXtQPbxXBCXTkpqtpRkk-dweH7YYxQOqHOo8nmb7nIvca8LppxdbpY2_G3Us5LcKxQKcg2T2QnkmjhQu9_qFdPfmUigCUrUFQnkbCnVTGmMSDGIfiL5GejonX-5JS-SY9YPIrTifiKuUhCJZh_33oy__uN3AMxBVUbJrZ5vJ28ynrXFCeiMtTgr13rfGHoO_c1T0kkHeKZOxLEG6XrajcU9QKOkvSruMVcRBieLiXthkVuHK6BnitJ4ytrNoV2s4f9O4mSnx5OavibTx0Rnrw--Gb9x2xbwYJDgzNpeTj0x59hk71fkzgsdFSaXxpj7mxf-FVAKbvIy4lJ8MIlC9r7EXPHY6s=w670-h747-s-no-gm

AP1GczMVl3VwY9PF7istwsqn5UeQdZ0lPUGDQdSavrJ0l7yZQvAb6x-EwjTQmaqWAuPrG8ibJcMyxNN2e5yHm6ZCljORVw0vm_CKO6vhXVBLdMwLQE3dJ4yDlRBc6LrqcsIjQpw6mOPiVwQvDTfD2g0gpj0WXyK66MF0QeDbAcM2XdfWuytasOE28AmhtYJYA-BK42pg2bemwNrloACddmk5B46inmZtESthf3i9S3V1JzCHvrNwBcdV5IeQ3-c8kS7GLOCtwaMqPTtCTOx_nFKNWlwiBN4SZ2BJ0B3k4u67hmv0lCzsaY6UJjXyISAFA_kc4HM1CmU9J_YHXl2XWpL3rhYSgOoejyc6HGiRDRMY-HQlCxAU8ai4arGy9uLEAjdNvurJh080vOmgkwfB7vCuWobPi7DWLXX5xTJ_OkQELWlmLY9BD3kV246VTIB4LRwdM0-X3NH-Nl7ZNrJFbcK1RNUM1wr_dDsltmaQ2aIPgusxuNs3_iXxXjualXn8G9RgSLuj6wqzLQJ2SjDtgPYws7iSN6zRVFfWwqVqhtvI-ltiL3VUqvwiD_d8c5emC5E_K5NYaGcTRfeH-V-VA4NW57YkvfwGZQ86L02bV4wY3aJLz7snoc1YPbDfCZNi-IrrI9Gofe6nmzaZS0xPPuQQS-_mkyKNLDMNUpizbv5B_RZRSZc7oapolC2b1vg0bzSeRiVYC-VFHwtfvVOMqvDfOosr8a77mEKsxNsX-k8zEd01ij7o-X5L4Wzw6hp_1aPFyR8NJdj8Ki6fYMAk0Z08Ox058PeEKwC_AqQr7GvNlOqglEtfpLpyeUs2UnHsWg_4JeKM0jfCJaqqKKm9f2zYMWJgmeb0Bqxx1FAZMiAtCFo9MTBGhNhYjIvKlTRASDar-w9Fj_g2qjE9nUHbf0p1bIAsI1hz=w630-h747-s-no-gm
 
Yesterday
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-2-mini-purrl-amps-167-3-5-169.288349/

Today is day 3 at 3.75u. Tomorrow we increase to 4u. Lots of solid blue! :woot:

My Purrly Girl is almost back to 100%. I wasn't home at +3 for test and snack, but at +6 she came to see me in my office/cat room for her test. Then sat by her feeder waiting for it to turn. :woot: She ate and looked for more, so she got a bit extra. ;) She's back to sitting on my lap and being social. Still got a bit of stuffiness, but she's ever so much better. Tomorrow is last day for antihistamine, and at least tomorrow and maybe another day or so for antibiotic.

Hope everyone is having as bright a Wednesday as Purrl is!
What a wonderful update, Janet! So glad Purrl is feeling so much better! Best news we love to hear.
Safe surfing sweet girl. Have a nice night :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Isn't it wonderful when our kitties start to show us they are feeling better?? So happy to hear she's not only feeling better, but has also figured out the testing schedule (although I'm pretty sure it has to do with the treat/food they get at testing times).

My Garfield, who was listed as a senior diabetic when I adopted him in December was a very fast learner! He ended up NOT being currently diabetic but he sure remembers his "testing spot".
AP1GczPdhlwi9nFP-hgEcpHbJYYFQXvIhPGB7rU4VGn3gdmhLguTqLGD_sAiPibYTXbOnB4vlWG112DFJGjylmYC-uznXOCA3_SvBOw0bjxxZdXnV6IV_wQBAkQgd9-xHGjj31Lb7eTkiU5AgpEKp-SM1rMDBx1in-V_1O0t6Vj1epGITb_pJu619GKTgIlRltodfo690JOEehtzMzgrJcUlsVhjUDgY-7DbtxKNN0LxvnMyp7PONB0O-eA_0CMAJ7wdvlcb0UWQhjs9ZhdsD3UgAeIS2G8UxCAzVJN_2PF7Gns-vwrselNpfPURrq54vkRn1Ug_p7BxxBNL_9Mq8EEak68vt2oOSnlD7gLwAaaNb620reyX3wYygSobeyx-K0nlxrap2YASq7bvZejnxqYXEFeGfhjqcilSNZ3l2Gol0KMB7WvRntcdTU28rUpC9yy0PXOYkb1vSXAKYUAJRkhmGIhigDEcxjrnuyA_1gLdEt0ENnS493QvWtOJ7fVquN3Mp8tty013h6dh69zxfG8IKxicQRbMpP9cv-eYScHuzbfRilwzE46ZeEj6sZw5E5q-LUqfISRUAmrDKRN-XezM3BPaPtT8PcnYwSRuRKwYA7Oy0R-fNiKBpZtxw-naJrNgP1tLiSfTYcW-PFj4Te4PeuKO-UsuRjgqkANjHR6M_6HK4uAtl55qZ1B5Ccq0C-__rqAJxzWulT4fZ3r43xcdMq-2JxixdSG7viC9iT7q99hGGWtpuMkJEqtIF7j6IW2p2ANTdv08lVfz5LWCAb_krP6yc3nx_aSiQRQvg58Q6sd5NcaN9uFVnNFvq-1izaOCc3mPYZf907MOZCU6w9IE7XkSSA0UatEUDm-g0PWa7mttZ3C-czpjVSots8xFv3uS6GFCRuwso8zTNc5WG708xg75Yw2p=w600-h747-s-no-gm

AP1GczPsGm72g2YiolLCS-p36sMvmohcIH5zxXH3PRxbylbENP0MFsfffyQOgrdVcHHd3C6gabVhYDYaTlBjcooL0Pz-ro8T8jHqcfax-jAGZdah3GOozvaY9bZ4N1bozOA_k9xNiesaONi8zXDe1iD2VpBF96Doux15bjay_y3XSnAQeb4qTV0dZiq4pAVwMx6VAW6O3JEs4B1-3qLHyHqMaVBer41Sz29RUnWbCZ8PiYiQ2HRufq7TAOosjPyd4MHiBsigh-LgaJhKH7g5wnYWQ0zur7VsvE5SZIh4XWQcgIHu-xiPwgY5UMKh1emQ7yLeplau50O1EGbrC02I1aT84bvFabDYIODQOxlw-VBKEQYmmOJaYXBaT70yzI9vfL7y6fRL4Mv-oagyJT42-khJKuD5F_6XHMXlMcWmb-G2Ck2VgvNK7u32tiG_T6fMmSAPZMiOcABVia9Pn4cnaWFKAy3u4BO1NsOJ_luSe0RDJDxZcuGR2Lz38ztTyAznB2s4wyuunc38HM3-GXW0viC3--Zjg1IJJBOw1kefStg_uz26aA3UaSsAm27neOB22xWpXtQPbxXBCXTkpqtpRkk-dweH7YYxQOqHOo8nmb7nIvca8LppxdbpY2_G3Us5LcKxQKcg2T2QnkmjhQu9_qFdPfmUigCUrUFQnkbCnVTGmMSDGIfiL5GejonX-5JS-SY9YPIrTifiKuUhCJZh_33oy__uN3AMxBVUbJrZ5vJ28ynrXFCeiMtTgr13rfGHoO_c1T0kkHeKZOxLEG6XrajcU9QKOkvSruMVcRBieLiXthkVuHK6BnitJ4ytrNoV2s4f9O4mSnx5OavibTx0Rnrw--Gb9x2xbwYJDgzNpeTj0x59hk71fkzgsdFSaXxpj7mxf-FVAKbvIy4lJ8MIlC9r7EXPHY6s=w670-h747-s-no-gm

AP1GczMVl3VwY9PF7istwsqn5UeQdZ0lPUGDQdSavrJ0l7yZQvAb6x-EwjTQmaqWAuPrG8ibJcMyxNN2e5yHm6ZCljORVw0vm_CKO6vhXVBLdMwLQE3dJ4yDlRBc6LrqcsIjQpw6mOPiVwQvDTfD2g0gpj0WXyK66MF0QeDbAcM2XdfWuytasOE28AmhtYJYA-BK42pg2bemwNrloACddmk5B46inmZtESthf3i9S3V1JzCHvrNwBcdV5IeQ3-c8kS7GLOCtwaMqPTtCTOx_nFKNWlwiBN4SZ2BJ0B3k4u67hmv0lCzsaY6UJjXyISAFA_kc4HM1CmU9J_YHXl2XWpL3rhYSgOoejyc6HGiRDRMY-HQlCxAU8ai4arGy9uLEAjdNvurJh080vOmgkwfB7vCuWobPi7DWLXX5xTJ_OkQELWlmLY9BD3kV246VTIB4LRwdM0-X3NH-Nl7ZNrJFbcK1RNUM1wr_dDsltmaQ2aIPgusxuNs3_iXxXjualXn8G9RgSLuj6wqzLQJ2SjDtgPYws7iSN6zRVFfWwqVqhtvI-ltiL3VUqvwiD_d8c5emC5E_K5NYaGcTRfeH-V-VA4NW57YkvfwGZQ86L02bV4wY3aJLz7snoc1YPbDfCZNi-IrrI9Gofe6nmzaZS0xPPuQQS-_mkyKNLDMNUpizbv5B_RZRSZc7oapolC2b1vg0bzSeRiVYC-VFHwtfvVOMqvDfOosr8a77mEKsxNsX-k8zEd01ij7o-X5L4Wzw6hp_1aPFyR8NJdj8Ki6fYMAk0Z08Ox058PeEKwC_AqQr7GvNlOqglEtfpLpyeUs2UnHsWg_4JeKM0jfCJaqqKKm9f2zYMWJgmeb0Bqxx1FAZMiAtCFo9MTBGhNhYjIvKlTRASDar-w9Fj_g2qjE9nUHbf0p1bIAsI1hz=w630-h747-s-no-gm
It certainly is wonderful. And also lets us take a breather!
So good of you to adopt Garfield and even better that he's not diabetic now! :cat:
I also wanted to let you know, that for me, the pics of him in this thread don't show. Not sure why. However in my email notification the pics showed. Garfield is such a fluffy good-looking guy. :cat:
 
No e to see those blue numbers, I'm so happy that Purrl is feeling so much better . Such a great update :bighug::bighug::cat:
What a wonderful update, Janet! So glad Purrl is feeling so much better! Best news we love to hear.
Safe surfing sweet girl. Have a nice night :bighug::cat::bighug:

Thank you, ladies.

I think we're finally moving in the right direction with numbers and sniffles.

Had a chat with her reg. vet this afternoon and caught him up on all the goings-on. He felt I could quit the antihistamine. (Yay! that stuff is nasty and makes her drink like a fish) My most important concern right now is she is a bit bloated. However, it may be because she's just been laying around and not moving much at all for the last several days. Vet thought maybe the antihistamine might be a factor there as well. (I admit I didn't look up the med and side effects as I should have) As I was getting ready to shoot, her belly gurgled and she burped. That was a good sign. She's definitely been more active today - up and down the hall, in the cat tree, in my lap. He said to give an update in 24 hours. And of course she ate all her dinner. :cat:
 
I also wanted to let you know, that for me, the pics of him in this thread don't show.

Yeah I don't know why either! They were there when I posted them but now all I get is that little picture icon too. Glad you got the email notification and could see my fuzzy buddy!

Maybe this will work. It's a link to the picture album

https://photos.app.goo.gl/8pJ4qh1WyNLtHZ22A
 
Last edited:
Back
Top