4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92 PMBG 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's "OMG Green Light" Condo

Yesterday's Summary
+11 35 <--- :shock: :shock: :shock:
AMBG 87 <--- skip shot
+1.5 56
+3 48
+4 55
+5 71
+10 58
PMPS 84 <--- new dose 0.05u
+2 87
+5 47
+6 84
+11 66

Good Morning LL! Today is Day 1 of Leo's OTJ Trial!!!

I'm filled with butterflies and anxious and excited beyond belief. :-D :-D :-D Leo skipped a dose yesterday morning and got a dose reduction yesterday from ridiculously small to insanely small, and still threw a 47 in the night (I know, some shed action). The next dose reduction is simply waving a syringe in his general direction. :-D

Leo is laying on the big chair in meatloaf position after just taken a nice bath. His uncontained excitement is palpable. Wait ... he just moved his tail.

After Leo was coronated the King of Farts and Rainbows and boinged his way from green to red/black endlessly, I never thought he'd ever stop the bouncing, and I never understood Sienne's statement that a cat bounces until it doesn't. Then about a month ago, we started to see inklings of what she meant. It just seemed like magic! And we started sliding down the dose scale and it got easier and easier to shoot 60's and 70's. (That simply boggled my mind, "Oh yeah, he's a 71, squirt."). And now we have unbelievably landed quite emphatically on the doorstep of an Off The Juice Trial! I know I have to keep my hopes in check and I'll continue to knock wood on any non-man-made even remotely-looking wood-ish surface and cautiously share the news, but I just want to cry for having even gotten him regulated. Well, in fact, I cried like a baby in my office yesterday to DM and DH after Sienne gave be the go-head for the trial.

Leo, mommy loves you so much, and I am soooo proud of you for tolerating all the needle sticks, especially those late night sessions when it seemed like we went through an entire container of strips in 1 cycle. Him has a beautiful little pancreas and wonderful little liver and him deserves only the best. Everyone is rooting for you, so just be mellow and pretend that there isn't a world-wide audience watching your every BG reading!
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

Wow, Lisa and Leo, this is so exciting! I was so hoping the Trial would start soon, and I guess yesterday and last night Leo showed you he was ready. Mags is so very proud of her little bro, too! :YMHUG:

Congratulation to you and Leo on OTJ Trial Day ! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

Wonderful morning LIsa,
Leo's trial brings happy tears!!! You've both worked so hard and put up with all those yucky numbers to get to this most wonderful spot. WHOO HOOOO LEO!! :mrgreen: :RAHCAT :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

Now this condo has just made my day and I'm crying happy tears with you Lisa. He bounced until he bounced no more!!!! Tentatively we move into this next step anticipating how his little body will respond. Yes. The day is here and how wonderful it is.

Hugs to both you and Leo. Way to go on DAY 1.

Karen
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

I keep saying there is beautiful writing in these condos and someone should do a book. Your post would definitely be in there. Paws crossed.
Go Leo!!!
Liz
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

Hi Ann - I'd actually wanted to wait a couple more cycles to really make sure, but when I saw that 47, it just felt like it was the right thing to do. So Leo made up his own mind! Leo loves his big sis too!

HI Amy - thanks! Woo hoo!

Hi Mary - yes, many tears! I just went running, and despite being so tired, I felt light on air. And then a happy song came on and I started crying during my run! My pent-up emotions runneth over! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

HI Josie - thanks! And many more!

Hi Sienne - yes, Wendy posted the instructions even before I saw your note to go ahead with the trial! She rocks! (and of course, so do you :-)) Thanks for your wishes!

HI Mary and Stella - thanks - I'm so excited and Leo is snoozing under the bed :lol: If he only knew...
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

So when I left the apartment to go to work this morning, I was going nuts with the urge to test him on the way out the door. I have to know, will he go low? Do I need to leave out food? Will he eat after I leave? All those "standard" morning questions, and I'm having to tell myself to SHUT UP! He may dip low this afternoon with the shed but nothing to worry about. I'm curious to see what he does, but I will sit on my hands and deal with being unable to scratch the testing itch....it is driving me nuts!!!!!!


Hi Karen - I'm sorry I missed your note - I think we were typing at the same time! I'm so glad to hear that Leo's news is making other people happy too. I have a huge smile plastered on my face! Thank you!

Hi Liz - I missed your note as well - oops! I was just thinking about a book when I was running this morning! Isn't that funny? I bet we could put together a human interest (cat interest) story here to illustrate that kittehs can go OTJ. That's something to think about!

Hi Michelle - it's the best! Yay! Thank you for the cheers!!!

Hi Ella - yeah, it looks like this could be it for him - his pancreas has been pretty emphatic lately so I'm hoping as strongly as I can hope!!! Thank you for the cheers!
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

(((Lisa))) I am so proud of you and sweet Leo! It was only a couple of months ago that we met and I was telling you to not give up hope! I am soooo happy for you guys and wish you the absolute best! I remember starting the trial with scrabble and feeling the exact same way. What an exciting time! Love you guys to pieces. Will be watching every day. Goooooooo Leo!!
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

OK - maybe I posted the instructions a little early. But I had faith in Leo and AM SO HAPPY for you Lisa. :-D :-D We is dancin' here!! :mrgreen:
87251bf9dbdc3f80c6dff09bb268bf8e.jpg
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

Love those dancing kitties Wendy! :lol: I'm so happy for Leo's OTJ Trial Day 1 that I'm dancing too:

dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

kliban_lopez.gif
WOOT!!! Day 1!!!
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

OMG you guys are making me cry and smile all at the same time!!!!!!

My mom is also a wonderful cat lady and she lurks at Leo's Condo and his SS. She's so excited for him too. She just sent me this email:
I just love all the Whoo Hoos on the condo. What a fantastic bunch of people. Animal people should rule the world.


Hi Michelle - yes, you were wonderful when I was down and frustrated with Leo's black and blue days and it was so wonderful to meet you in person. I am sad I never got to meet Scrabble but I bet he is watching Leo too :-) Thanks!

Hi Wendy - you were really excited, yeah! I love the picture - that is awesome, especially since they look a bit like Leo! LOL!

Hi Cathy - Thanks for joining our dance - and it's not the sugar dance, it's the HAPPY dance!

Hi Ann - awesome hula with a :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: skirt! Leo doesn't like dresses but I'll promise he doesn't have to wear it if he keeps his green pants on! :-)
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

Lisa! YAHOO! I am so very happy for you.. Congratulations
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

Lisa, this is the happiest thing I've seen the WHOLE day.
I'm so excited for you and Leo!!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 4/3 Leo OTJ Trial Day 1 AMBG 92

We're jumping for joy that Leo is starting his OTJ trial. That is so wonderful Lisa. Go Leo Go! :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • Cat Jumping.jpg
    Cat Jumping.jpg
    33.8 KB · Views: 1,643
PMBG 78 ... oh the ANXIETY waiting to do that test!!! I was soooo nervous nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

Hi Jo - thank you! We are all over here like, "WOOHOO!!!" :-D

Hi Barb - I'm so glad we've made YOU happy too! Thank you for the cheers!

HI CD - ABSOLUTELY!
 
Hi Lisa, although I can't top the dancing turd you left on Gobbles' condo today (ROFLMAOx2), here's something for you & Leo:
 
Hi Lisa. CONGRATULATIONS on your & Leo's beginning of his OTJ trial.

Have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top