Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's "OMG Green Light" Condo
Yesterday's Summary
+11 35 <--- :shock: :shock: :shock:
AMBG 87 <--- skip shot
+1.5 56
+3 48
+4 55
+5 71
+10 58
PMPS 84 <--- new dose 0.05u
+2 87
+5 47
+6 84
+11 66
Good Morning LL! Today is Day 1 of Leo's OTJ Trial!!!
I'm filled with butterflies and anxious and excited beyond belief.
Leo skipped a dose yesterday morning and got a dose reduction yesterday from ridiculously small to insanely small, and still threw a 47 in the night (I know, some shed action). The next dose reduction is simply waving a syringe in his general direction.
Leo is laying on the big chair in meatloaf position after just taken a nice bath. His uncontained excitement is palpable. Wait ... he just moved his tail.
After Leo was coronated the King of Farts and Rainbows and boinged his way from green to red/black endlessly, I never thought he'd ever stop the bouncing, and I never understood Sienne's statement that a cat bounces until it doesn't. Then about a month ago, we started to see inklings of what she meant. It just seemed like magic! And we started sliding down the dose scale and it got easier and easier to shoot 60's and 70's. (That simply boggled my mind, "Oh yeah, he's a 71, squirt."). And now we have unbelievably landed quite emphatically on the doorstep of an Off The Juice Trial! I know I have to keep my hopes in check and I'll continue to knock wood on any non-man-made even remotely-looking wood-ish surface and cautiously share the news, but I just want to cry for having even gotten him regulated. Well, in fact, I cried like a baby in my office yesterday to DM and DH after Sienne gave be the go-head for the trial.
Leo, mommy loves you so much, and I am soooo proud of you for tolerating all the needle sticks, especially those late night sessions when it seemed like we went through an entire container of strips in 1 cycle. Him has a beautiful little pancreas and wonderful little liver and him deserves only the best. Everyone is rooting for you, so just be mellow and pretend that there isn't a world-wide audience watching your every BG reading!
Yesterday's Summary
+11 35 <--- :shock: :shock: :shock:
AMBG 87 <--- skip shot
+1.5 56
+3 48
+4 55
+5 71
+10 58
PMPS 84 <--- new dose 0.05u
+2 87
+5 47
+6 84
+11 66
Good Morning LL! Today is Day 1 of Leo's OTJ Trial!!!
I'm filled with butterflies and anxious and excited beyond belief.
Leo is laying on the big chair in meatloaf position after just taken a nice bath. His uncontained excitement is palpable. Wait ... he just moved his tail.
After Leo was coronated the King of Farts and Rainbows and boinged his way from green to red/black endlessly, I never thought he'd ever stop the bouncing, and I never understood Sienne's statement that a cat bounces until it doesn't. Then about a month ago, we started to see inklings of what she meant. It just seemed like magic! And we started sliding down the dose scale and it got easier and easier to shoot 60's and 70's. (That simply boggled my mind, "Oh yeah, he's a 71, squirt."). And now we have unbelievably landed quite emphatically on the doorstep of an Off The Juice Trial! I know I have to keep my hopes in check and I'll continue to knock wood on any non-man-made even remotely-looking wood-ish surface and cautiously share the news, but I just want to cry for having even gotten him regulated. Well, in fact, I cried like a baby in my office yesterday to DM and DH after Sienne gave be the go-head for the trial.
Leo, mommy loves you so much, and I am soooo proud of you for tolerating all the needle sticks, especially those late night sessions when it seemed like we went through an entire container of strips in 1 cycle. Him has a beautiful little pancreas and wonderful little liver and him deserves only the best. Everyone is rooting for you, so just be mellow and pretend that there isn't a world-wide audience watching your every BG reading!
