4/3 Kim's Simon AMPS 120 +8/68 PMPS 78 +3/101

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
I think we got a partial fur shot on p.m. shot last night.
Yesterday

He is looking better at the AMPS, and I think his two higher values (today and 4/1) had reasons behind them. So, we need to have all greens for a week to start reducing if he does not earn a reduction? Would I start reducing by .1 since my dose is low?
 
Re: 4/3 Kim's Simon AMPS 120 +8/68 PMPS 78

i posted in the wrong condo :oops:

I used the shave method with Binks....whether he earned the reduction or not.

Of course...the first time 'round...he got one over on me by taking himself off insulin at .25u :lol: :lol:

hope you are safe where you are Kim!
 
Re: 4/3 Kim's Simon AMPS 120 +8/68 PMPS 78

All greens are best but if the majority of your values are green, that will be OK. The numbers should be in normal range, though. I would probably shave the dose.
 
Re: 4/3 Kim's Simon AMPS 120 +8/68 PMPS 78

Sienne and Gabby said:
All greens are best but if the majority of your values are green, that will be OK. The numbers should be in normal range, though. I would probably shave the dose.
Am I understanding that I could start shaving to .4u tomorrow?

mybuddybinks said:
i posted in the wrong condo :oops:

I used the shave method with Binks....whether he earned the reduction or not.

Of course...the first time 'round...he got one over on me by taking himself off insulin at .25u :lol: :lol:

hope you are safe where you are Kim!

How did he take himself off? I was actually wondering that when I was gazing at your SS to see how I would conjure up a situation that would send Simon to the same place :lol:
AND, Yes I'm safe! We had tornadoes in the area but not in my immediate vicinity. There was an area of central Dallas and North Dallas that really didn't see hail or tornadoes--we are there!
 
I have no idea why he's at 101 now at +3! I caught him starting to crunch some dog kibble. If only that Lab would stand his ground against the kitty cat! I didn't think he got more than a bite. Is he really this fragile with the carbs? Sigh.
 
kim and simon said:
I have no idea why he's at 101 now at +3! I caught him starting to crunch some dog kibble. If only that Lab would stand his ground against the kitty cat! I didn't think he got more than a bite. Is he really this fragile with the carbs? Sigh.

Kiwi used to intimidate all the dogs in our neighborhood... maybe Simon is putting a scare into him when you're not around.

I hadn't heard about the bad weather down there. I'm so glad it missed you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top