Libby and Lucy
Member Since 2009
I think Jazzy got confused and thought today was April Fool's Day. Ugh. It's +13 already (overslept) so I can't really stall. Fed breakfast and skipped. I'll check in later and hit her with some R if she is starting to zoom.
Last night:
PMPS 172
+5 ~ 160
+13 ~ 56
Usually when she has this kind of cycle she does drop sometime between the time I go to bed and AMPS. Usually the drop isn't 100 points, though... I expected to see 100-130 this morning. Silly kitty.
You would think that once you get to doses of 10-11 units, you wouldn't have to fool around with increasing and decreasing by drops, but it sure looks like that is what she wants me to do. 10.75 wasn't quite enough, and 11 leaves her at 56?
Actually I might not decrease right away - usually when she throws a random low cycle at me the decrease doesn't hold. I'm not sure what I'm going to do tonight! The first step will be to test at +14 (an hour after food) to be sure the low carb brought her up. Most of the time acros don't respond to low carb food, but Jazzy seems to so I'm trying that first. If she can bump herself up with low carb, then I might hold this dose a little longer.
I guess I'd better go buy some more strips today!
adding yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40339
Last night:
PMPS 172
+5 ~ 160
+13 ~ 56
Usually when she has this kind of cycle she does drop sometime between the time I go to bed and AMPS. Usually the drop isn't 100 points, though... I expected to see 100-130 this morning. Silly kitty.
You would think that once you get to doses of 10-11 units, you wouldn't have to fool around with increasing and decreasing by drops, but it sure looks like that is what she wants me to do. 10.75 wasn't quite enough, and 11 leaves her at 56?
Actually I might not decrease right away - usually when she throws a random low cycle at me the decrease doesn't hold. I'm not sure what I'm going to do tonight! The first step will be to test at +14 (an hour after food) to be sure the low carb brought her up. Most of the time acros don't respond to low carb food, but Jazzy seems to so I'm trying that first. If she can bump herself up with low carb, then I might hold this dose a little longer.
I guess I'd better go buy some more strips today!
adding yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40339