4/3 Gracie PMPS 223 +2 245 +4 144 +5 159

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 324 2nd cycle sk1u
+2: 180
+3: 166
+4: 146
+6: 239
PMPS: 317 3rd cycle sk1u
+2: 260
+4: 293


Good morning and Happy Sunday!! Sending congratulations to Simba and Sarah today as they celebrate going to the Falls!! And we send healing vines to all those kitties we know and love....Butthead, Rocket, Moses, Willow, and any others who need them. Pardon my foggy brain.

Gracie is her happy little self this morning. I wish you all could meet her in person because she is so little and has a sweet, tiny face and the itty bittiest heart shaped dark rosy nose. No wonder she stole my heart the minute I saw her kitten photo on the breeder's webpage. She always greets me with a toss of her head as if she is gladly acknowledging my presence and then I get a chirp and a grin. We're hoping the NDW is going to be a thing of the past now and she will settle into this new dose.

It's beautiful here this morning; I'm sitting out on the patio and it's so quiet except for the birds ...the yard abounds with cardinals, quail, dove, phainopepla, finches...all singing their spring songs. What a peaceful time with a cup of ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (guess that's more than one) and my Gracie and Tobey. Have a lovely day. And let's see some green out there LL babies!!

Hey my friends!! Thanks for coming to the pool party yesterday!! That was so funny when everyone threw Tobey in the pool and he LOVED it!! I thought it was da bomb!!! I'm looking forward to helping Chef Mannie and the rest of the Kitchen Krewe make a fun dinner for Simba! See you in Canada!
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57

Hmmmm...seems I've forgotten how to handle low numbers :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh yeah...we gave her some 13% gravy with 6% food and a drop of karo considering that 100 drop in an hour....uh Gracie....remember, you don't do those huge drops anymore baby girl. Retesting in 30. Please hold this dose Gracie...need some consistency!!
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57

Hi Marjorie, You may be enjoying a few more cups of coffee today!! Your patio sounds just lovely. Come on, Gracie, no big dives now. Stay and surf, OK?

Ella & Rusty
See you later, Gracie, in CANADA!
Rusty
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57

Boy Marjorie, that drop really throws ya for a loop, doesn't it? :roll: I've finally learned to not overcarb, when greyboy does it. Hope she surfs for a long time, now.

I had to go back and look at Gracie in the trash basket, to see her little rosy nose. I love that photo. :-D Hey there, Missy Gracie, your aunties are watching for you to surf nicely, for your beans now. :smile:
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57

MJ+Donovan said:
:o dang, do you think she read yesterday's condo?

Oh Yeah! Looking good today! I had a post all ready early today, got distracted by activity on the eagle cam and froze up my browser! :oops: :roll: This is a great surprise to come back to. I think Tess is following her down too!
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +3.5 46 +4 57

MJ: she must have read it. I will not question, though....I am just happy to see it.

Barb: yes....we've been trying to be careful so we don't overcarb her. Once she starts up, we don't feed, etc. She's running around like a little wild banshee. Don't know if you can see her little nose in the wastebasket.

Ann: :lol: :lol: These girls!!!! Glad Tess is coming down, too.
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +3.5 46 +4 57 +4.5 54

These kitties that read their condos! whatever works!! :-D :-D :cool:

sounds like a perfect morning there i sunny AZ. I do love the sounds of chirping birds. I made it to the shore this morning - there was a harbor seal out in the sounds, playing. What fun to watch him.

Looking good there today Gracie. Too funny on the comment on forgetting how to handle low numbers.... oh sure... :lol: :lol:

Gracie - let go! Tess says that there is a border patrol and I need ot get my numbers down or they won't let me in.... HELP! I'm uhhhh still yellow, and well i uhhhh wanna be blue.... so get eh rope., OK? ~~Mannie. ~~ Pssstttttt - the Tobey pool toss was kinda fun....
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +3.5 46 +4 57 +5 55

And STILL surfing at +5....no MC/karo since +3.5 That's our girl....now just keep this up little one!
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +3.5 46 +4 57 +5 55

Beautiful numbers for sweet Gracie. Did I miss a picture yesterday of Gracie? I'll have to go back to yesterday. I just loved the way you summed up the kitties' playdates around the pool yesterday. The way you wrote about each one, I was visualizing all of them around the pool, hilarious! Let' see if Celi can find a pic.
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +3.5 46 +4 57 +5 55

SurfingGraciesm.jpg
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +3.5 46 +4 57 +5 55

Marjorie - sorry I haven't been getting to your condo every day. I just love reading about Gracie. How did you find her again. I know she came from Toronto and that she came from a breeder. I feel like Gracie glows in her pictures. There is just something about her.

I see you are having a great day with Gracie. Awesome.
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +3.5 46 +4 57 +5 55 +6

Ann: I found a picture online of cats and a dog in a bathtub but no Gracie pic yesterday but check out the one Carolyn did. OMG!! :lol: :lol:

Carolyn: another one of your fabulous pictures!!! She actually looks like she's riding the waves. I must have had the flash on this one....squinty eyes :lol: :lol: :lol: That is an AWESOME photo....we love them so whenever you've got nothing else to do (uh huh), they make us laugh. THANK YOU!!

Karrie: no worries!! We're all busy with life and kitties. I know you get around here when you can. Thank you for your very sweet comments about Gracie...she glows all the time....she has this intensity of spirit always in her eyes but she is so fun loving, playful, happy, and sweet. I don't know how anyone can think that animals don't have souls....if they could just look in her eyes, it is so easy to see.

How I found her: I'm in a Scottish Fold online group and know a bunch of the breeders and have friends in the group. One of my friends told me that the breeder in Toronto had some really cute kittens. I actually knew of their outstanding reputation and another friend of mine has 4 of their cats. So...I just ventured on their website just to see the kittens..who can resist kitten pics? And there she was...and my heart melted. I had to have her. But the breeder told me he had promised her to another breeder. I told him she was meant for me and if anything changed to let me know and then I pestered him :lol: :lol: About two weeks later, he called me and said her jaw was just a hair and I mean a hair off and he wouldn't let anyone use her as a breeder (he's a perfectionist) and although he had alot of people in line ahead of me, he knew how much I wanted her so off I went to Toronto to get her. The breeder often tells me that he's never seen two souls more destined to be together. Here's the picture of her that melted my heart.

Gracie.jpg
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +4 57 +5 55 +6 53 +7 59

OMG that picture just melted my heart big time. I'd have flown to get her also. It was fate for sure (and a little pestering to boot). Thank you for sharing.

I also believe animals have souls. I don't want to start a debate on this of course. My husband is catholic and a hunter when we met. I have always loved animals and a vegetarian. He did not believe that animals had souls. Well that went out the window when he helped me raise an orphaned batch of baby squirrels. And another. And then some baby ground hogs. He hasn't hunted since. He thought that I anthropomorphized (spelling) personality onto them. My husbands family of course believes I'm a wingnut and force him not to hunt. ohmygod_smile They have less of a soul than all the animals I know.
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +4 57 +5 55 +6 53 +7 59

I can see why you had to have her. She is adorable! I know breeders are bent on having the perfect example of a breed, but how could anything be imperfect about her! I must say, I don't really understand the purebred, show animal thing because the real value of any animal is in it's soul, not it's looks.

Great day for Gracie too. Glad to see it after all the fluctuations lately.

Jason
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +4 57 +5 55 +6 53 +7 59

What a great photo on baby Gracie - no wonder you had to have her. just the best.

and I love CD's photo pf Gracie - that surely is a keeper!

Wow - on today's cycle : all good things come to those who wait. Look at that, and not all that much fuds - well done! now Mannie on the other hand..... well, let's just day he doesn't look nearly as good as the girls. :roll:

Have a great rest of the day - Surf well Gracie!
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +5 55 +6 53 +7 59 +8.5

Karrie: thanks...totally with you on the whole hunting thing and I am so glad Mike never hunted or wanted to.

Jason: Some of the good breeders (like Gracie's) do it to preserve the breed and all they are trying to do is keep healthy kitties in the line so this breeder does worry about little things because he is all about the health of the breed and preserving it. We've always had cats we rescued but we just happened to go to a cat show one time and we both fell in love with the Scottish Folds. We still do all we can for any cat...we work in the Scottish Fold breed rescue and also volunteered at a no-kill cat shelter for 13 years until they changed their mandate and decided to no longer provide a safe haven for feral cats. Imperfection does not bother me either and Gracie's jaw is a tiny bit off but it adds to her character ...and it doesn't affect her bite which is good.

Michelle: yes...as you always say "what a difference a day makes". I was really not looking forward to her AMPS after her +4 ws 293 last night but she broke her bounce and she has had a fabulous day....first one in a week. Gracie, my baby, I'm so proud of you!
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +5 55 +6 53 +7 59 +8.5

I guess I should rephrase what I said and say that I do get purebred's from a breeder and pet owner standpoint. I've been watching that Cats 101 show on TV and it features a number of breeds per show and I get how different, beautiful and unique they are. They are no different from dogs in that regard, and if I were to ever get a dog, I'd want a Britney Spaniel. I do also realize that there are rescue groups for all the specific breeds, both dog and cat. I guess it just bothers me that a kitten like your Gracie could be looked at as imperfect.

I guess I never really thought about the effort it takes to keep the breeds intact. I get why people love specific breeds and choose to breed them, what I don't get is the folks who do it just for the money. Maybe there are fewer of them than I think.

I hope you didn't take my comments personally. I wasn't questioning you about your love of cats. Since I've moved to South Carolina, I've seen more horror stories about breeders than I care to mention, and it puts breeders in general in a very bad light. From everything I've seen and read, it seems cat breeders are in it more for the love of the animal than the money.
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +5 55 +6 53 +7 59 +8.5

Just wanted to say Great numbers today!! Gracie is looking so so good..What a gorgeous baby Gracie is-OMG-Little Doll!--I love animals & so does my DH!! We would save more if we had more room here...
We do what we can, feed the birds, & all other creatures here..
We got a beautiful lakeland terrier from a breeder that had to go back as it was sick-it broke our hearts, but
we wound up with his sister, PumpkIn who we adored for 14 yrs...Now we would only get rescue animals-
Hope Gracie continues the great numbers=Big HUgs from Us.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +5 55 +6 53 +7 59 +8.5

What a great day for Gracie, and how neat her pictures are! Gracie, you rock!! Keep surfin'! Rusty is looking forward to cooking with you at the party tonight.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 153 +3 57 +5 55 +7 59 +8.5 77 +10

Jason: oh no.....please don't think I took it personally...not at all!!! I know there are more bad breeders than good ones out there. No worries, my friend. I know...she is PERFECT for me and if she didn't have that little thing he thought was imperfect, I wouldn't have her and she'd have probably been PTS with all the things that she has had. God was looking out for her!!

Roni: hope you had a great day...yes, we are happy to see these awesome numbers. I tease Mike that he is like Ellie Mae Clampett always feeding his critters and hanging out by the "cement pond" :lol:

Michelle and Ella: thanks!! and yes such a great day for her finally. I think she sensed her mom's depression :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie PMPS 223

We're starting the night where we started the day and typically, Gracie would go up so that's what we are expecting and we're ok with that. We are soooooo happy about her cycle today after the last week that we aren't going to look a gift horse in the mouth and complain we didn't get more. She's only on the 5th cycle tonight so she can still settle into this dose some more...paws crossed. In the meantime, this is how she spent her afternoon after her hourly pokeys (nothing like freshly laundered sheets she says :lol: :lol:)

Hardday.jpg
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie PMPS 223

What a great day for Little Grace! She is indeed perfect, who could have resisted that glamor shot? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie PMPS 223

Love the photo - she has the best positions for just laying around.

and more than yes on a great day. It would be very cool to see he repeat it tonight, maybe in the 70/80 range, but green either way. GO Gracie - and remember to let your beans sleep.
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie PMPS 223

here ya go on the bean salad. it tastes like "more." as in, you want more! the mango is pretty important, so if you can, don't just leave it out. it adds a special something. oh yeah, and don't just pour in the pineapple juice with the pineapple. it dilutes the dressing too much.


Black Bean Salad

3 cans black beans, rinsed, drained
3 cups frozen corn, thawed, drained
½ purple onion, diced
2 bell peppers (orange & yellow), diced
1 avocado, diced
1 pint grape tomatoes, halved
1 mango, diced
1 cup pineapple tidbits
½ cup cilantro, chopped

Dressing:
½ cup Italian dressing
½ cup lime juice
½ tsp garlic powder
½ tsp cumin

Mix it all, chill for at least 1 hour to blend flavors.

Makes 16 servings.

that picture and story of gracie - wow. she is beautiful. i can see why she needed to be yours.

any numbskull can see that animals have souls, karrie. i'm with you. hope i don't offend anyone, but anyone who has had animals can see it. we've had dogs, cats, rabbits & guinea pigs. my 3 kids are all vegetarians but my husband and i aren't. we eat mostly vegetarian but some chicken and beef. i have a ton of food allergies and seriously, wouldn't know what to eat if i cut out meat too. i did have a bonding experience with a Sole one time at the Aquarium (don't laugh, i'd swear it was telepathic) and haven't been able to eat sole ever since. my husband thinks i'm a fruitcake over that one, though.
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie PMPS 223 +2 245

and arent we fortunate when the choose one of us as a soul mate??

I'm loving your condo today...and she is traffic-stoppingly adorable!
( i think i coined a new hyphenate word...inspiration by Lil G-Money :-D )
 
Re: 4/3 Gracie PMPS 223 +2 245 +4 144

DH here - coming backdown at +4. We are very happy with the girls' day. Except for the whole I can't go to bed part of course. Kidding, I'd stay up with her till next week if she keeps firing off good numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top