4/3 Faraday AMPS 117, +2 86, PMPS 106, +2 62, +3 74

Cali S

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Merry Monday all!

I realize now that it's April that it's been very nearly a year since Faraday's diagnosis. I don't remember the exact date (his bloodwork was run on April 16th, we received the official diagnosis a bit after that), and we didn't start Lantus until May, so does this mean we're aiming for 3 dips under 50 now to earn reductions? I want to mentally prepare myself for the transition!
 
Last edited:
Yesterday

Merry Monday all!

I realize now that it's April that it's been very nearly a year since Faraday's diagnosis. I don't remember the exact date (his bloodwork was run on April 16th, we received the official diagnosis a bit after that), and we didn't start Lantus until May, so does this mean we're aiming for 3 dips under 50 now to earn reductions? I want to mentally prepare myself for the transition!
Merry Monday to you too (although I wish it was Friday :p) From the sticky:

Long term diabetics
- more than one year since diagnosis
  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 40 mg/dL for those following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
 
Back
Top