4.3.15 Zoey amps 324 // PMPS 150 +1 176 +2 173 +3 104 +4 89 +5 63 5.5 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rose

Member Since 2015
did the .25 dose increase this a.m. eating well and seems relaxed. belly is smaller. keeping belly covered for petechia; seems to be getting better.

hope this Good Friday brings vines of blessings to all. :)

yesterday
 
Really just posting a heads up that her numbers on the new dose are falling. We chase those low numbers but they scare me to death. :confused:

Zoey had a large bm today so that usually helps lower the numbers, too. I will check her again in an hour.
 
Go Zoey, work the new dose! Glad her little belly is healing.
Hoping Oren will take your lead and go blue again, maybe even green finally?!
 
Thank you, all, for dropping in. The monitoring makes us feel safer. :D

She dropped just a few but I'm feeding her a regular schedule feed so it should slow it down . I'll check her again in an hour.
 
Time to surf Zoey. Usually a couple tsps of low carb food when they first hit green with encourage them to surf and spend more time in those healing green numbers.
 
Okay, @Wendy&Neko, next time she first hits green, I'll feed her and see where she goes. :)

She's moving back up so I will check her again at +9 (in two hours) to see if there's any possibility she'll be below 150 at shot time. If she is, I'll edit the Thread Title; otherwise, I'll post her pmps and put a new eye catcher if she dips green again tonight.

Thank you all for the participation!

And blue/green surfing vines going out to @Megan & Oren !!
 
+9 131 ... questionable whether going to be low, but probably not since she's getting ready for her normal feeding. I'm wondering if tonight will be a good night for us to shoot low or if I should HC feed her if she's low at shot time. I know it's a long holiday weekend for many, and it's a Friday night ... may not be good timing for watchers to hover. If anyone is able, please let me know some options before shot time if at all possible (5:30 ET).

Thank you much!
 
Check out the Shooting and Handling Low Numbers Sticky for the options. I'm on the west coast, I can keep an eye open for you around shot time. You can always get a +11 if you want advance warning of what you might be facing at shot time.

Personally, I don't feed HC at shot time. Shooting low is an opportunity to get a flatter cycle - I like to take advantage of it.
 
Sounds good! Since it's your lowest ever yet preshot, I'd get a +1 and a +2 test to see what she has in mind for the cycle.
 
One other thing - I'm assuming you have plenty of test strips (at least 20) and some high carb food around, and can monitor her tonight?
 
Yes, I will get +1 and +2; yes, a few hundred test strips, high carb food (friskies mixed grill with gravy and kibble; karo/honey for emergency); and I will definitely monitor her through the night.

Will you be around if I tag you? (I feel like such a pain asking that but my anxiety levels are kicking in with the unknowns. ) Excited and skeered... LOL
 
I'll be on and off, but I'll try to check in on the half hours for the next couple of hours for your +1 and +2.
 
Go Rose and Zoey! I shot 161 the other night and a 179 the night before. Not as low as you but I was DEFINITELY nervous, but it still was exhilarating too! You can do it, you're prepared and Wendy&Neko and others have your back. :)

Sadly, no such worry for me tonight, but another dosecrease is in store!
 
nice to see that green in today's cycle. I'm around for the next little while too and will also be watching in case you need help. Chances are good she's going to bounce and you'll be able to relax. Last time she hit green (night before last) she spent the next day over 200 in her bounce and it was today's day cycle when she cleared it. So in other words, she bounced for 2 cycles before the bounce cleared. As she gets used to green numbers she'll clear them faster.

Good job putting on your big girl pants and shooting tonight! WAHOOO! It's both nerve-wracking and exciting at the same time!
 
I feed every three hours so I will test her again +3 before I feed. the +4 is usually when she starts showing a good drop so we're ready to see where we go. :)
 
no HC food until she goes below 50; check. she's acting famished so we've given her some chicken pieces. seems to have made her happy and she's pretty chilled. :) will check +5
 
A couple tsp of low carb food when they first hit green can help them surf there. Go Zoey! :D
 
I was feeding her the baked chicken when she first hit green. Instead of chicken it should have been a little extra of her pate? I will get it right next time.

Plan to check her at +6.
 
It appears she's on her way up and she gets fed in 1/2 hour. I will be up at 2:30 (+9) with her and will check her then. I'm thinking we're good to go the remainder of the night?

Any advice on what to expect in the a.m. and how to proceed? We shoot at 5:30 a.m. (ET) . I'll reread the sticky to make sure it's stuck. :) Really liking all of this green so we want to do our part to keep it going.
 
Nice!

Yes, i think if you feed her in a half hour she'll be fine, and checking at +9 is a good idea if you can manage it. When in doubt, leave out more food.

If she is over 50ish and you're set for supplies (HC and plenty of strips), you can shoot on time, full dose in the morning. There are specific directions on how to handle a preshot in the sticky you mentioned on how to handle things if she's lower than 50 at preshot. It's different than handling lower than 50 in the mid-cycle, so read up on it.

The green is a bit addictive, isn't it?! When you start to see progress it's very encouraging! all the work is paying off!
 
smiley_emoticons_mttao_surfer.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top