4/29 Spock AMPS 170, PMPS 122

Status
Not open for further replies.
4/24 condo

I've been trying to be more diligent and getting before bed tests on Spock and for the last week they've all been green. :mrgreen: Given the 170 this morning, apparently he's still bouncing at night. :sad: (but the prior 3 day's AMPS looked real good). I make sure he has food before I go to bed but most times there's still some left in the morning. I've been feeding ~7% Friskies (because those are the only flavors he likes).

Do you think if would help if I left him some 10-12% overnight? Not sure what else to do to prevent the bouncing...

Thanks for any input!
 
Re: 4/29 Spock AMPS 170 - bounce strategy?

and again, carolyn...dropping by with no helpful input but a friendly hello!

celi
 
Re: 4/29 Spock AMPS 170 - bounce strategy?

hi carolyn! hey, great weekend we've had, eh? i've repotted all the fuschias and deck plants and am ready for spring! finally!

i accidentally opened jesse's ss first - let me just say you've got him in great numbers. i'm wondering why you had to go up so much in dose to get him there, though - did i ask you before if he needs a dental? regardless, you've done a super job keeping him in a great range!

spock - i don't clearly see bouncing, yes, some of the blues preshots like today are a little bit higher, but it's hard to say if there is bouncing going on or not. if it is, it's little bounces. but i'm not the best at bounce-identification, so perhaps someone else will throw in two cents worth as well!

don't think i'd give him higher carbs, personally. on the other hand, if you increased his carbs overall you could increase his dose a smidge, and maybe be able to push the whole range down.

if you're still gone all day at work, though, i'm not sure if you'd WANT to push his whole range down. as far as maintenance goes, he's doing great. are you hoping to get him OTJ?
 
Re: 4/29 Spock AMPS 170 - bounce strategy?

Thanks for the input Julie. And thanks for the visit Celi!

Yes, my goal is to get Spock OTJ. We were soooo close. I had him down to a drop, but then he inched his way up.
 
Re: 4/29 Spock AMPS 170 - bounce strategy?

It's possible that Spock did drop low over night. However, often AMPS is the last number to come down. The dawn phenomenon can cause the AMPS numbers to be the last to come down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top