4/29 Luci AMPS 195,1+212,2+179,3+160,4+152,6+241,PMPS 251,2+221,4+224,11+260

Status
Not open for further replies.
Usually Luci is closer or in the lagoon by 2+ or 3+. She likes to surprise me like that. It'll be interesting to see if she's just slowing her approach or if she's actually going to go there at all today. After such a brief visit yesterday...it's time to spend a bit more time there don't ya think? Come on Luci...time to go surfing!
 
Six cycles now and barely touched the lagoon. Should I go back to 1.5 u tomorrow - I'm starting to think 1.25 isn't her number...we can give her one more cycle tonight to see if it takes hold and leads her to the lagoon...or even closer to the beach - without racing her there. It seems to be an issue for her - every time I increase her dosage she charges down the beach and jumps in with the leg weights - never slowing down to surf at all...and when I cut back by .25 she gets lazy and won't go near the water...so what's up with this?
 
Good point that @Mandy & Rex made as the FS happened right when the depot of the reduction should have been stable. She is bobbling around like she is trying to clear a bounce . And she had that flat yellow cycle prior to the FS which could have indicated she was about to drop down. I think I would give this one more cycle and after tonight go back up if she hasn't hit a decent green.
 
You could call it a failed reduction and take him back up if you don't see any low green today/tonight.

The FS does cloud the picture a wee bit.

Creates a bit of uncertainty, the FS will have depleted the depot, then the cycle following the fs he dropped into green and she seems to be bouncing of that. You might want to wait to see where she lands when she clears the bounce, and if she doesn't get down into a good range for her nadir then take her up.

Sometimes they do bobble about with the doses. The food steering is supposed to help. Perhaps pay special attention when he has just earned a reduction, to avoid (if you can) her earning a reduction to close to a previous one, when the depot of the larger dose is still playing a role. Though if he does drop below 40, no messing around take the reduction, if it fails come back up (like you are doing now)
 
@Mandy & Rex, @Gill & George , @Bobbie And Bubba - I think based on what you've all had to say that it might be a bit early to call it - I'm comfortable waiting another day or two to see if she clears the bounce - and the FS the other night didn't help things stabilize either. So with that in mind, I'll wait another day or two to increase the dosage again. Let's see if she can find her way to some green numbers on this dose first. I don't want to be too hasty changing her dosage without giving her a chance to work through the depot. I am planning on calling the vet tomorrow to schedule her for a teeth cleaning. She's due - last year she had two teeth removed due to excessive decay (she had bleeding in her mouth from a couple of really bad teeth)...that should be fun - NOT.
 
I think we're going to increase this morning - she's had 7 cycles (not counting the FS) to come down and she's not interested. I'll be here to watch her...back to 1.5 u. She needs to visit the lagoon - just not dive with the sharks! Fingers and paws crossed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top