4-29 Leo AMPS 376/ +2.63 308/ PMPS 230/ +2.25 97/ +4 49/ +4.5 70

La-La Leo (GA)

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-6-5-70-pmps-222-3-5-359.262582/#post-2943530

Reduction taken last night from 1.5 to 1.25, and again this morning.

Leo was not too easy going with the ear poke this morning, so fortunately DH helped distract him. Likewise with the injection, but didn't react like yesterday after the needle went in, then the push of insulin. Slowly backed out. It was a good one, though I don't think he'll ever let me do it without the help of DH. So we're both hostage to a feisty white kitty with a fluffy tail.
 
At this point, it appears back and forth on 1.25 to 1.5 to 1.25. Is that how FD goes or is there ever fat or skinny dosing--or does this go outside TR protocol? Just curious. I hate to see Leo go through this back/forth. I think I asked this before, but can't get through my thick skull! :banghead:
 
I think I asked this before, but can't get through my thick skull! :banghead:
Hey, go easy on yourself! He is still bouncing from that lime - quite a strong reaction! Let us wait for the bounce to clear (6 cycles) to see where he lands after he clears the bounce to decide whether it is a failed reduction or not.

While he is bouncing, enjoy the time off, catch up on sleep and give him a pokie break. I think you might be good till PMPS.
 
Hey, go easy on yourself! He is still bouncing from that lime - quite a strong reaction! Let us wait for the bounce to clear (6 cycles) to see where he lands after he clears the bounce to decide whether it is a failed reduction or not.

While he is bouncing, enjoy the time off, catch up on sleep and give him a pokie break. I think you might be good till PMPS.

Thank you! I expected the bounce, but wondered about the back/forth on the doses. Is this what I should expect? Increase or decrease of.25U is still a lot.
 
Thank you! I expected the bounce, but wondered about the back/forth on the doses. Is this what I should expect? Increase or decrease of.25U is still a lot.
If there is a lot of back and forth, then we look at a dose in between or 3 drops between 40 and 50 to take a reduction. But I don't think we are there yet. Let's see what he does after he clears the bounce.
 
If there is a lot of back and forth, then we look at a dose in between or 3 drops between 40 and 50 to take a reduction. But I don't think we are there yet. Let's see what he does after he clears the bounce.

Thanks for the input. I appreciate it.
It helps me understand what to expect going forward, and not get anxious. :)
 
Back
Top