4/29 Boris AMPS 186, +2 268, +5 286, PMPS 380, +6 333

Nathalie & Boris

Member Since 2022
Still seems to be bouncing on blues.

Have tried to get more tests, and it seems nadirs are at PS 1/2 the time. Currently on cycle 5.

I know I should wait 10 cycles when I see blue, but does the bounce happen with any new lower number? I got a little hopeful when he flattened out and started holding yellow and introducing blues.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2942483/
 
When following TR, you hold the dose 6-10 cycles if you are seeing blue nadirs. You could increase sooner, as soon as tomorrow tonight unless you see green before then. I tended to hold longer for lower blues, shorter for higher blues. Seeing green means holding for 10 cycles.

Bounces happen when they see numbers lower than they are used to, or from steep drops. If all he does is a short bit of time in blues, he's probably not used to them yet, so you'll likely see bouncing. But seeing a long stretch of blues last night is a good sign and will help his body get used to them.
 
OK great. He hasn't seen many blues since he started. He usually blows right past them, which I've been happy about because I got some sleep the past two weeks. Thanks for the clarification on the 6-10 cycles.

Since my 6-year-old niece is staying the night, I might wait and see what his PS is tonight before upping dose. The last two weekends she stayed with me he went really low. Pretty sure it's because she runs him with the laser or toys nonstop while I'm cooking or chases him around in the backyard when we take him out. He doesn't get as much nappy time when she's here. Neither of us do. lol
 
Back
Top