? 4/29 Bella AMPS 114, +3 119, +5 98, +8 167, PMPS 222, +3 249, +4 346

cecile & bella

Member Since 2021
yesterday
She just had a huge piece of cake. It was covered, so she pushed it and dropped the plate from the counter, the plate broke (it was glass), she ate it. I just hope she did not eat glass shards!
Not sure what her numbers will be. I made it, it has flour, sugar, strawberries... great things.
 
yesterday
She just had a huge piece of cake. It was covered, so she pushed it and dropped the plate from the counter, the plate broke (it was glass), she ate it. I just hope she did not eat glass shards!
Not sure what her numbers will be. I made it, it has flour, sugar, strawberries... great things.
Omg, that Bella is a real scavenger! ;)
I think you need to have nothing on your counters. She gets into everything, Cecile!!

Hoping she’s safe. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Omg, that Bella is a real scavenger! ;)
I think you need to have nothing on your counters. She gets into everything, Cecile!!

Hoping she’s safe. :bighug::cat::bighug:
Yes, you are right. I wonder why she started doing that, she was never interested in starchy foods before.
She's not feeling great but she's still hungry, and sleeping on my chair now.
IMG_0356.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0356.jpeg
    IMG_0356.jpeg
    84.1 KB · Views: 118
222 tonight. That's her first yellow in almost a year. I was expecting it after the cake, but I hpe she won't go higher.
She does not look in pain, just maybe a little bothered, I guess she does not feel well after eating all those carbs. I gave her pumpkin and will give her more tonight in case there was some glass pieces in the cake, which is very likely seeing how the plate was broken.
 
346 @ +4. I am a little scared at how high she is going. She was acting very weird too, she stood up to eat and then stumbled and was not able to walk. Then she walked but was limping a lot. I put her in her litter box, she peed a huge amount and had a gigantic poop, no diarrhea, no blood. I did a ketostix and it's normal. She is walking better now, she even ran to eat, a little unsure but almost normal.
Should I give her more insulin, now? Or increase tomorrow morning? Or just wait and see when she comes down by herself?
Could it be that she is not feeling well and that's the reason why she limps and looks weird? She acted a lot more normally after going to the bathroom.
@Bandit's Mom
@Wendy&Neko
@tiffmaxee
@Angela & Cleo
do you have any advice?
Thank you!
 
Neko once ate some bread starter DH put out where she could get it. :banghead: She hit over 500 from it. And had diarrhea the next day. Then was down to green a cycle or two later.

Did you shoot last night? No dose on the SS. I'd be patient on the insulin dose. I'd be more concerned about any other odd behaviours. Maybe a call to a local ER with the list of ingredients? Or see if you can search for the ingredients and whether they are toxic or have bad side effects to cats.
 
Neko once ate some bread starter DH put out where she could get it. :banghead: She hit over 500 from it. And had diarrhea the next day. Then was down to green a cycle or two later.

Did you shoot last night? No dose on the SS. I'd be patient on the insulin dose. I'd be more concerned about any other odd behaviours. Maybe a call to a local ER with the list of ingredients? Or see if you can search for the ingredients and whether they are toxic or have bad side effects to cats.
Thank you, Wendy. I corrected my SS. I did shoot yesterday, but sometimes when I enter on the ipad it does not work well.
The only things in the cake were flour, sugar, eggs, yogurt and oil. And strawberries, but they were at the bottom and she ate only the top part. She is better now, she ran to the fridge as she does usually, a little limpy still but better.
 
Sounds like some shenanigans my girls would totally do… but one jumps on the counter while the other is a lookout.

I hope she’s fine and it’s just a temporary BG spike. I know you’re super worried. Good to hear she seems a little better now, sugar high probably wearing off.

Keep us posted tomorrow!

We can’t have anything around with these cats. :facepalm:
 
Back
Top