bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) 4/25 - Gryphen PMPS @ 154 / Alphyne PMPS @ 334 - can't seem to find the magic number | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Apparently, 1.25U is not the magic number, and Alphyne earned a reduction tonight. But, can someone please help with with a clarification?
She was lower at shot time, but I was still comfortable with shooting a partial dose. So, I shot 1U instead of 1.25U. She dropped pretty fast after that, and is a 72 @ PMPS +2.5.
I am thinking I reduce by .25 from the original dose, not the already reduced dose? So tomorrow AM I would shoot @ 1U?
Always a wrench in the works. LOL! Thank you!
Side note: I fed her some MC food and she's acting fine. I'll keep testing occasionally. I'm not quite as panicky as I was before, as I have a good idea how both my girls will act at these numbers. Thanks again!!
Apparently, 1.25U is not the magic number, and Alphyne earned a reduction tonight. But, can someone please help with with a clarification?
She was lower at shot time, but I was still comfortable with shooting a partial dose. So, I shot 1U instead of 1.25U. She dropped pretty fast after that, and is a 72 @ PMPS +2.5.
I am thinking I reduce by .25 from the original dose, not the already reduced dose? So tomorrow AM I would shoot @ 1U?
Always a wrench in the works. LOL! Thank you!
Side note: I fed her some MC food and she's acting fine. I'll keep testing occasionally. I'm not quite as panicky as I was before, as I have a good idea how both my girls will act at these numbers. Thanks again!!

