4/29 - Alphyne - PMPS @ 130 / +2.5 @ 72 - clarification on dose

bobjoh

Member Since 2021
(previous) 4/25 - Gryphen PMPS @ 154 / Alphyne PMPS @ 334 - can't seem to find the magic number | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Apparently, 1.25U is not the magic number, and Alphyne earned a reduction tonight. But, can someone please help with with a clarification?

She was lower at shot time, but I was still comfortable with shooting a partial dose. So, I shot 1U instead of 1.25U. She dropped pretty fast after that, and is a 72 @ PMPS +2.5.

I am thinking I reduce by .25 from the original dose, not the already reduced dose? So tomorrow AM I would shoot @ 1U?

Always a wrench in the works. LOL! Thank you!

Side note: I fed her some MC food and she's acting fine. I'll keep testing occasionally. I'm not quite as panicky as I was before, as I have a good idea how both my girls will act at these numbers. Thanks again!!
 
Yes, the first part of the cycle was the 1.25 unit depot talking, so continue with 1.0 units tomorrow morning. Good luck with the reduction. 72 is still safe, but early in the cycle. Glad she came up some.
 
How is she feeling today?Eating better?

Yes, Alphyne is doing good today. She bounced a bit this morning, but I expected that. I'm testing her a bit more often...

Gryphen is still not eating normally. We started her on Pepcid since she's no longer vomiting, and I also got an appetite stimulant. Haven't started that yet, though. Oddly, her numbers almost seem better with one shot.

I'm waiting for the other shoe to drop... :nailbiting:

Thank you for checking on us!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top