4/29 Abby PMPS 233

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristin and Abby (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Yucky AMPS. I'm starting to get really frustrated because I just don't understand. When we started she was reacting really well and now I apparently can't seem to get a good dose in her. I should be happy....she's always got all the P's checked off. I just am struggling with what I'm doing wrong. Though perhaps it's just my expectation that she behave just as she did 3 years ago and hop right to reduced doses and honeymoon. Or maybe it's just PMS. Either way, yuck. *sigh*

Here's to a happy Friday to all beans, sugar kitties and civvies!
 
Re: 4/29 Abby AMPS 283

Hi - I share your frustration! Zoe is back on the juice after being off of it for a little over 2 years. It looks like on your ss you could think about increasing her dose to 1.25.....try that for a few days and see if you get better numbers. I had the same hopes as you - start insulin and then decrease and be done. Remember this is a marathon not a sprint - just hang in there and you are not alone! cat_pet_icon

Good Luck!
 
Re: 4/29 Abby AMPS 283

Wow Sherry - I never noticed how closely Zoe's situation mirrors Abby's with the diabetes and hyperT. They even were diagnosed hyperT and had I-131 about the same time!! Thanks for the support :smile:
 
Re: 4/29 Abby AMPS 283

Hi guys .. sorry you are feeling frustrated, but don't blame yourself for doing something "wrong" Sometimes as much as we wish for good numbers, there are days they just won't come .. but you said it yourself, she always has the 5 p's marked off and that is something to be pleased about .. good numbers will come .. hang in there ...
 
Re: 4/29 Abby AMPS 283

I'm sorry Kristen....it's so hard some days isn't it? We just can't figure out if it's something we're doing or if it's just the sugardance. Likely the latter as I am told we are out of control here :lol: :lol: I hope she comes down soon for you.
 
Re: 4/29 Abby AMPS 283

Kristin and Abby said:
Wow Sherry - I never noticed how closely Zoe's situation mirrors Abby's with the diabetes and hyperT. They even were diagnosed hyperT and had I-131 about the same time!! Thanks for the support :smile:

I noticed the similarities between our girls - interesting isn't it? Where in GA are you? My brother lives in Columbus - beautiful state! We are all here to support each other in this crazy sugar dance - ;-)
 
WooHoo - a lighter yellow! I might even get to work a tiny bit of overlap tonight!

Sherry, I'm in suburban Atlanta. I've never been down to Columbus; my driving trips are either west or north (strange, but true). I'm going to have a talk with Abby to see if she can't learn from Zoe. Stay tuned :lol:
 
Well - very nice a lighter yellow is better. Zoe decided darker yellow was the way to go after a beautiful day.

I have been to Atlanta - love the Aquarium!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top