4/29/22 CALI PMPS 69, +2 54, +3 63, +4 61, + 5 63 , +8 79

Still bouncing! Time to get off the trampoline Cali.
I agree Elise, she is making me seasick! Three weeks ago I would have salivated over lower flat yellows.
I think she found some potato chips crumbs under her daddy’s computer desk in the kitchen. Whenever I tell her not time to eat, she goes there to weigh herself, the proceeds to Hoover any crumbs. I don’t know the effect of this on her BGs but I drank couple of sips of a PEPSI for a caffeine hit before testing her. During our test time tangle her faster than lightening claw got my thumb and my BG was 158. [higher than hers for that particular test].

BTW, 2 weeks ago a post from a gentleman in supplies closet who had lost his kitty gifted me some syringes. I gave my address in PM as requested but have not heard back yet. He was a member of FDMB but indicated he was not a frequent or regular posting on the message board. I sent a reminder this morning but wondered if these messages to to a member’s email in the event they are not checking FDMB. Do you know or any other suggestions on how to contact?

fingers crossed for some blues or greens this daytime cycle.
I love that you also had both tortie and tuxedo kitties, hence tiffmaxee. Calico/torties are an intriguing challenge, but tuxedos are becoming a favorite. Regardless, in the future I want them lean!
 
I’m not sure how to contact him but the pm will go to his email address. Pm me who it is and I will see if I know him.
 
I’m not sure how to contact him but the pm will go to his email address. Pm me who it is and I will see if I know him.
Patrick’s from North Carolina according to profile. Only 3 posts ever including 2 about loss of kitty/offering needles. He indicated he mostly did on his own and lurked FDMA to learn.
 
@+4 [67] 1tsp LC. we had previously tested @+2.75 [131], but Cali alerted us. We initially ignored thinking she wanted some of our breakfast bacon. She got down, went to bedroom and we decided not to wait until +6 as planned for next test. Smart cat alert - don’t ignore an insistent cat even if it turns out they wanted some bacon because we were eating. She still didn’t get bacon, just 9Lives LC.

already in the greens early in cycle. Should we test hourly until 3 rising #s? I need to go to petco for additional cat food but don’t want to leave her if not safe for 2 hours
 
Patrick’s from North Carolina according to profile. Only 3 posts ever including 2 about loss of kitty/offering needles. He indicated he mostly did on his own and lurked FDMA to learn.
Oops sorry Elise I didn’t catch the PM part when I read your post. Limited information.
 
Cali still in active AM cycle.
@+6 [58] fed 1/2 Tbsp LC & 1tsp level 13% MC
will continue to test hourly through ?

ketones - negative
Midday 0.2ml meloxicam
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-29-22-cali-amps-227-5-53-7-66-10-75-66.262628/
Prior AM portion of 4/29/22 thread


started new post for PM because couldn’t fit all AM tests in title
4/29/22 CALI PMPS 69
Responding to your other post here.
You don't need to start a new post. More than one post per day can cause confusion with people having to toggle between 2 posts.

You can just remove the AM cycle numbers from the title and put only the PM ones.
 
Very nice. I see she is compensating for the last 2 nights. I hope you are well rested and ready to party all night! ;)
Restocked on MC food [11%] today.
When does the party start or is it a continuation of the AM cycle. I fed 3 Tbsp LC [3-5%] at PMPS. Will that hold for a bit or do I need to continue testing every hour starting @+1?
Please guide me if you are available because I feel I am steering this ship in the dark. I see green, happy…no hypo. I take it this is “normal”, following the protocol and the desire is as her pancreas heals, blues and greens, then greens with an occasional blue. I followed along, quietly lurking, as you guided Jessica & Callie and Wolvi through the currents onward. Only then there was no pop quiz for me and I could sneak off to a nap. I am not sure where intermission is as this cycle rolls out. I trust you will tell me next steps and next.
NEXT TEST TBD?
PS when do you FDMA ladies have time to shine your party shoes.? It seems you are needed at one party or many every night and early mornings.
 
Oops Bhooma I see we are still posting on AM Part of 4/2922. I did new post to continue starting with PMPS [only I did it twice so asked duplicate of PM continuation to be deleted. Now I don’t see the remaining one starting with PMPS to continue with.
 
OK NOW I GOT IT. I was just creating extra work for myself again. At the next test I will update title as you said.
BTW when should I do next test? Do you think cycle will be more active early or later or ?
 
Back
Top