4/28 Tess AMPS~336 PMBG~87 +3~338 +11~516 no shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/27 Condo
4/27 RECAP:
AMPS~181 fed 1oz, 3.75% Raw mix- (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .2u (.45mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum
  • +3~250 fed .5oz 4% Wellness Turkey, 40 kcal/oz, 200mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~161fed .5oz 4% wellness Turkey 40kcal/oz, 200mg phos/100kcal.
    +10~189
PMPS~247/b] fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix- (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .2u (.45mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +3~403 fed .5oz 2% Weruva Paw Lickin' Chicken, 20kcal/oz, 196mg phos/100kcal.
    +6~376 fed .5oz 2% Weruva Paw Lickin' Chicken, 20kcal/oz, 196mg phos/100kcal.
    +11~329
AMPS~336 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix- (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .2u (.45mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Guar Gum

Good Morning LL! Well, Ms. L hasn't given up yet, another Tess patented delayed bounce. She is coming out of it already so, no worries. Guess I need to get more of that Paw Lickin' Chickin'! What a hit! Unfortunately, that is the only Weruva that Tess can have for carbs and phos that the local shop carries. AND it is the only one they don't have in the 5.5 oz cans. :twisted: I checked online and Petfood Direct has the best price for a case, they also have 10 oz cans. But Petfood Direct is not a shopping affiliate. But you can make a donation to the site instead.

Quiet, busywork day here today, have a good day every one.

WCR All 5 Ps, almost :roll: Clean Plate Club, and happy cat 'cause it's Butter Sunday!
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 +3~309

Hi Ann, I'm glad Tess likes the "Paw Lickins Chicken." That's too bad your store doesn't have it in the 5.5 oz cans. Mags also loves the Paw lickins" but we had to give it up, as it seemed not to good for her digestion with the colonissues. Petco has free delivery on $49.00 products I learned from Josie, but not sure if they carry Weruva. Hope she clears the bounce with no dramarama.
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 +3~309

Hi Ann, glad you were able to find a food that Miss Tess approves of! I know it has been a battle with you guys... picky kitty! Hope you have a good day getting all that needs to be done done. And hope your girl slides a bit! Come on down, Tess!
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 +3~309

Hi Ann, Petco doesn't have it, but Petfood Direct has free shipping over $49 too. So does Drs Foster & Smith. That's how I found their cat food. I was looking for something else to bump the order up. They have sample packs too, so you don't need to buy a case of one thing. Actually I was looking for food for Emma at the time, but the Trout and Brown Rice works for Tess. Since it is freshwater fish I don't worry as much about mercury either, But maybe I'm overly optimistic.

Thanks Courtney, well, she ate it last night, only a little this morning, but she ate more than she usually does at night so she might just not be hungry this morning.
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 +3~309

Come on back down Tess!!! Gus, Gracie, and Tobey are jealous that you get butter!! Does Emma get it, too?

I started getting the paws lickin chicken for Gus, too. He likes it alot. It's very similar to the Soulistic chicken foods like good karma.

Hope you have a great day....hope Tess will allow Emma to have one paw in the door ;-)
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 +3~309 +6~84

Thanks, Marje, Tess listens to you ohmygod_smile :roll: . Two hundred points in a couple of hours :!:

Fed her 1/2 oz of Dr. F & S chicken formula at 7.7% carbs and 218mg phos/100kcal. She ate most of it, so check again in an hour. :mrgreen:

John
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 +3~309 +6~84

Hi Ann......nice save today, for Miss Tess :mrgreen:

I don't understand how a cat loves a food once, then rejects it. If it was yummy yesterday, how it it yucky today? I'm referring to my cat and the Chickin Lickin, of course. :YMSIGH:

Next time I have to order bird supplies, I can fill out the order, with cat food, to reach $49 at F&S. I never thought of them.
Checks like fish flavored too. I didn't know they had sample packs. I got to try BFF that way...sample pack. It's all fish tho.

Have a good day, Ann :-D
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 +3~309 +6~84 +7~60 +8~54

Whoa, Tess, time to get on that surfboard! And don't show Zener that move...
Liz
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 +3~309 +6~84 +7~60 +8~54

Ann, thanks for that info on PetfoodDirect. I like the idea that they have sample packs and a whole case is not needed. Wow, look at Tess go :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I did tell her no dramarama, but guess it just went in one ear and outh the other! :lol: Hope she keeps a nice surf.
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 +3~309 +6~84 +7~60 +8~54+9~51

Lately she hasn't been interested in food when she is low. She didn't even want her treat after the +9~51 test so she got a finger tip of honey in her mouth. she said she prefers butter! cat(2)_steam

I've been letting Emma in to wander around . I hold Tess and get a few growls and hisses when Emma gets too close. Even that didn't raise Tess's BGs today though! :roll:
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336+3~309+6~84+7~60+8~54+9~51+10~53

Well, th honey didn't bring her up much, so she got more in baby food, SPOONFED! She is quite annoyed w/ me now! cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336+3~309+6~84+7~60+8~54+9~51+10~53

Tess, your bean got the message, loud and clear! Time to come up just a little now. Nice surfing but I can imagine how hard it is on you when she won't eat. Paws crossed she gets her appy back soon.
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336+3~309...+8~54+9~51+10~53+11~90

HI Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) <---- just in case the AM cycle carries into the PM cycle....

My gracious look at that drop At +6. Look what I miss when I am out during the day. Hmmmmmm.... Mannie's bungee cords are missing. I don't suppose.... :lol: It is nice to see her in the greens this afternoon. Wow on it all. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Tess! just a little higher though, 'K?

Nice on the Paw Lickin' Chicken. Great when you find one that they like, isn't it? It seems to be a good food. Mannie ate it for a bit too. I had to go to a specialty store to find it though: not in the big chain stores.

LOL on Butter Sunday. :cool:

Nice on letting Emma wander. I keep hoping that Tess will think she's the best new playmate any kitty would hope for.. Right Tess? Ya know: big sister little sister type of thing?

Enjoy your evening! I hope your day was good.
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 PMBG~87 no shot

Wow, what a day! Paw Lickin Chicken seems to be IT! I plan to get some in NYC and try Rusty on it.

Thanks for the cerenia tip, Ann. Too late for this trip, but will keep it in mind for the future.

Tess, surf safe!!!
Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 PMBG~87 no shot

WE wimped out and skipped tonight. Tess just wasn't eating well today and we didn't want a repeat of a week ago when she wouldn't come up. It's gonna mess up the surf, but I'd rather she be safe. her appetite just hasn't been what it was all week.
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 PMBG~87 no shot

I hope there is nothing going on....just Emma stress maybe? Wants sympathy? Or maybe she is grieving Mannie?

Maybe she will just surf all night :smile: :smile:
 
Re: 4/28 Tess AMPS~336 PMBG~87 no shot

Hi guys - well, a wise decision I think, when they will not eat what they need too. She has the shed to carry her through, one can hope that the amps will be good, and that the appy is back. Bottom line is: she will be safe tonight, that does matter, the numbers will be what they are. Even if it does mess up the surf, she will get it back, She always does. You guys sleep well tonight. Hugs to all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top