4/28 Oliver amps 400 pmps 391 +2~391 +3~376 +4~385

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Oliver

Typical start to the day for Oliver: RED :YMSIGH:

Today was c4 on this dose of 7.5u. Went with 2.5R again this morn; hopefully it will be enough to bring him down for part of the day.

Oliver had a bit of a run in with Shadoe this morning over food, no surprise there. She had some, he did not yet, he was hungry, and fool that he is, decided to have some of hers.
I don't think he will be making that choice again any time soon.

He's still having the odd accident, urine outside the LB, but with his numbers, I am not surprised. Still negative for ketones.

I wonder on the value of holding his dose longer now instead of the aggressive approach.
Oliver is obviously showing resistance, and I would hate to see what his numbers would be like without the R, not pretty at all. We'll see how he does tonite on c5 when I am around to test.
 
Re: 4/28 Oliver amps 400

It will be very interesting to see how big he'll get now that he's fed properly. Maybe we should start a pool on his weight in 6 months?
 
Re: 4/28 Oliver amps 400

Ugh, put me down for 25lb by the summer.

He really doesn't gulp and does not clean out the bowl of whatever amount is there; he is just a big hungry boy. Even though he has gained a fair bit of weight, he still has a noticeable waist, so it's not like I am fattening him up for the market!

He is an extremely well trained cat, and does listen well. In the mornings, and when I get home from work, he is quite hungry and actually stands up high on his hind legs when he sees me coming with the dish of food. I put lots of water in all of his food, but he does drink fairly well from the bowl.

He must be consuming almost 2 cans of Friskies a day; those cans are 398g not those little 85g ones. Also, he gets that 1/4 to 1/2 cup of chicken chunks in the am to tide him over till amps.
He absolutely REFUSES to eat anything with salmon in it. I tested him when he was very very hungry, jump up hungry, and he sniffed the salmon food, and walked away. Something about salmon is turning both cats off it. That's OK; I just don't get anything with salmon in it!

Actually, now that I think about it, maybe his weight gain will settle down because he's not all bony now, and knows when to expect what. I'll do a weigh in weekly at home and see how his unofficial numbers go.
 
Re: 4/28 Oliver amps 400

Lydia,
I am wondering if I can teach him to fetch my slippers!

He reminds me of a big hound dog, he just lumbers around doing absolutely nothing fast, EXCEPT when I head into the kitchen in the morning. He then runs towards the kitchen and sits at the doorway to wait.

Who around here has large breeds of cats, like maine coons and bengals? He may have a bit of them in him so his size and weight are to be expected, IDK.
 
Re: 4/28 Oliver amps 400

Nice! OK you know that I am going to do that very thing as soon as I get home, right?
I have measured him, or tried to, while he's on the floor but never measured how long he was while standing!

Toss some white on that pictured cat and you have Oliver!
 
Re: 4/28 Oliver amps 400

I would really like to see something under 300, seriously. We went to 8u and 2.5R tonite.
Now, we shall go with 6 cycles per dose.

Naturally, Oliver was hungry when I got home, but he had to wait and got 1/2cup of big chicken chunks to snack on and tide him over. I did not watch him but I am pretty sure he just inhaled the chunks; I don't think any chewing was involved.

Once we tested, about 10min early, he got a big bowl of Friskies whitefish/tuna and he slurped that back pretty quick too. After some begging, I convinced him that he was not getting anything more for at least a couple hours, and he settled back to do some cleaning and then decided on an after dinner nap.
We'll see what he tests by +2 and +4.
 
Re: 4/28 Oliver amps 400 pmps 391 +2~391 +3~376

Oliver is being stubborn tonite; he does not want to play 'drop the number' and is dragging his paws. How 2.5R can result in a 15 point drop only, I'll never know.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top