4/28 Noodle AMPS 298 +3 346 PMPS 465 +2 399 +4 316 - dosecrease

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good call on the increase. You held the dose a little longer than you need to. If I am seeing green, I see where she's at after clearing the bounce and it not green, then increase.

Work that juice Noodle.
 
I agree...was time to increase

If you don't see some green within 6-8 cycles, and there's no bouncing going on, you don't want to hang onto a dose that's not getting them where you want them

Come on now Noodle....let's see some green!!!
 
That's been the problem, @Wendy&Neko and @Chris & China. Julie recommended holding the dose longer than protocol calls for without letting her earn a reduction to see if we can bring the bouncing under more control (as much as possible for now). She recommended holding longer on Friday and getting some late cycle PM tests to see if she was going low then. I'm just not sure how long to hold if I'm not using the TR guidelines for increases with this bouncing! So much to learn.
 
Julie's advice was to hold and get a few mid/late cycle night checks to see if she was hiding some greens in the overnight, which is when many cats go low. You did get a few of those checks, and it looks like she wasn't hiding anything. What you are trying to look for is where the cat goes once they've cleared the bounce. One time green is a charm, if they don't repeat, up they go.
 
Julie's advice was to hold and get a few mid/late cycle night checks to see if she was hiding some greens in the overnight, which is when many cats go low. You did get a few of those checks, and it looks like she wasn't hiding anything. What you are trying to look for is where the cat goes once they've cleared the bounce. One time green is a charm, if they don't repeat, up they go.
Thanks for the clarification! That makes sense.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top