4/28 Neko PMPS 441 +2 293 +4 173 - BLUE!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday and yet another bounce day http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69725

Neko and I are getting rather tired of seeing all this "Hi" at our PS tests. That's 3 in a row in the blacks. Poor thing is going from one bounce to another. Today she is taking it slowly down and I am calling it a bounce recovery day. Neko is a lot more quiet today. No "play" but the rest of the P's are in place.
 
Re: 4/28 Neko AMPS Hi +4 433

Wendy

I think you need to take her dose up by .25u. She is well past the six cycles for a bounce from that 90 the other day.
 
Re: 4/28 Neko AMPS Hi +4 433

i agree - let's move that little girl down a shade! after the bounce it looks like it's just settled in with nadirs in the 200's.

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 4/28 Neko AMPS Hi +4 433

I agree she is due for a dosecrease.

I just can't tell whether she was bouncing again, which would require restarting the clock on the "wait 3 days after a bounce". I rather suspect she was in the blues yesterday, as I didn't test for 5 hours mid day and she was 209 and rising at +9. I didn't know if that caused another bounce producing last night and this morning's ugly numbers. She could have snuck into blues the day before as she hit a 203, and could have gone lower.

However, she isn't where I want her to be, the only question was timing of an increase.
 
Re: 4/28 Neko AMPS Hi +4 433 +6 459

The only thing is she seems to nadir pretty regularly at +5 so she would have had to drop dramatically to get to blue from +4 to +5. Could she have done it after, yes...they don't always do the same thing. I more think she might have been trying to clear the bounce but just didn't make it.
 
Re: 4/28 Neko AMPS Hi +4 433 +6 459

I was really surprised to see the 209 at +9 yesterday, given that her nadir had seemed to be +5 most of the time. Her +4 was 279 so I thought it was safe to leave the house for errands for a few hours. She also had a late nadir on the 19th. Those cats are always trying to be unpredictable!
 
Re: 4/28 Neko PMPS 441

Who thought I'd ever be glad to see a red PS number? Glad it's not black.

Tonight starts the fun and games with the auto feeder. Neko is desperately trying to open it. He he!

Tomorrow we start the new dose.
 
I think she heard us talking. We are back to the blues and still not at nadir.

I was going to wait until the morning to up the dose on the theory that I wanted to be awake for that, so of course she decided on a little action tonight.

So, given that nadirs are looking more like the 100's instead of 200's, do I still dosecrease? Provided of course that she doesn't bounce from tonight's drop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top