4/28 Mini Me PMPS 440

Status
Not open for further replies.

MiniandShawti

Member Since 2013
I know I don't post as much as I should,especially since his numbers are refusing to drop. I am hoping to be able to do mid day checks again soon, but with one of the girls at work constantly sick, I've been covering lunches. I'm not sure what's going on with him, he seems happy, even more so with his hair cut, but his numbers are staying in the four hundreds. I take him for walks once a week, all I can between work and looking for a second job. I don't know what else to do to try to lower them besides upping his dose more. confused_cat
 
Lantus dosing increases/decreases are based on the nadir at mid-cycle. With the Novolin that you were using, the dosing was based on the pre-shots. It looks to me like you have been increasing the Lantus on the preshot data only and you need to get in some random testing at other times.

It sounds like you are really working a lot these days so we understand that it is difficult to get those mid-day tests if you are at work. What many people here do, is test more on weekends or a day off. Also, some people set their alarm to wake them up for a test.

Could you try to get a regular before bed test? This would give us some more data to go on. It's very possible that Mini Me is going low during the cycle and bouncing up higher as the liver trys to compensate for what it believes are dangerous numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top