4-28 Little Man AMPS 99/+2 99/+3 81/+5 92/PMPS 123/+2 91

Missed your condo yesterday. I hope you feel better today. Nice start for LM. I just went back to see why you reduced. Interesting trial.
It is interesting.... Today and next couple cycles should be when we find out if it works or not...depot should be pretty much adjusted by now.
 
Nothing wipes you out more than a whole day of a migraine eh? Oh no, I didn't realize you were battling Lupus as well :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Are you bothered by bright sunlight at all? I can definitely relate to the quick change in weather and temps too!
Yeah, I could not handle the meds either, so I stick with Advil immediately and often Dramamine I get nausea and vomiting if I don't act quickly. But sleep is essential for you, that and adequate nutrition and hydration.

Happy to see a nice flat green cycle for LM! :D:D:D
 
Thanks for the love guys it helps to know others get it. @Tiger(GA) and Ruth yes sunlight does affect me. I'm totally unmedicated and control via diet and exercise. I will admit fd and going back to work is making it harder to work in all those things especially the exercise and sleep part. But I will win this one I'm determined to stay off meds as long as possible. Went down that road years ago hated my life on meds.

So @Bandit's Mom I am gonna hold this experiment 8 cycles as today we are finally flattening out. Although LM seems to be opposite and his pmps are taking longer to fall in than his amps...go figure he would need to be different LOL. I suspect even if we go back up to 2.5u after the dental we might see more changes in insulin need. A little nervous about that one but one cycle at a time;)
 
So @Bandit's Mom I am gonna hold this experiment 8 cycles as today we are finally flattening out. Although LM seems to be opposite and his pmps are taking longer to fall in than his amps...go figure he would need to be different LOL. I suspect even if we go back up to 2.5u after the dental we might see more changes in insulin need. A little nervous about that one but one cycle at a time;)
Yes. hold for 8-10 cycles and see what he does. If he gives you higher numbers take him up to 2.5U. There is still 2 weeks for the dental. You don't want him getting used to higher numbers. AFter the dental, if he shows that he needs less insulin, we can always take him down in dose. With the amount you test you needn't be nervous. When a kitty seems determined to race down the ladder, larger reductions and/or skips are used to do so.
 
Yes. hold for 8-10 cycles and see what he does. If he gives you higher numbers take him up to 2.5U. There is still 2 weeks for the dental. You don't want him getting used to higher numbers. AFter the dental, if he shows that he needs less insulin, we can always take him down in dose. With the amount you test you needn't be nervous. When a kitty seems determined to race down the ladder, larger reductions and/or skips are used to do so.
I had no intention of holding a lower dose that long...if he is creeping up I'll up the dose no issue. I dont want him used to higher numbers either. Just commenting his needs may change after dental and it made me a bit nervous. You are right though I've turned into a testing fiend LOL
 
Back
Top