4/28 Johnny AMPS 265 PMPS 237 +3 (168)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janice & Johnny

Member Since 2010
Checking in with Johnny Cat. From his report, he had a relaxing day of napping in favorite spots listening to more rain outside. I think it's rained every day for a week or at least it feels that way.

Can someone with dosing experience take a peek at his SS? He's had some pretty strange numbers since 4/20. Strange for him, anyway.

Back story: On 4/20 (PM cycle), Johnny hit the 40s for the magical third time to earn him his reduction (something dosers helped us decide when his reductions weren't sticking). He had some beautiful surfs and preshot numbers around this time and seemed to earn the reduction with gusto. Well, AMPS the next morning was 212 and the first yellow since all the recent 40s action, so we figured it was a bounce and should shoot through it as we had done in the past. I thought we had been able to reduce the next shot after shooting through a bounce, but when I posted here, I was told you either use or lose a reduction. I wish we had gone with the reduction. So, we kept him on the same dose, hoping he would re-earn it quickly. The preshot numbers started making us wonder if he was going low later in his cycles and then bouncing. Now with two yellows in one day, I wonder what is going on and if maybe he even needs a higher dose. Any advice is appreciated!
 
Re: 4/28 Johnny AMPS 265 PMPS 237

Janice --

I don't know who told you, "Use it or lose it." but it doesn't refer to shooting through a bounce. You can shoot through the bounce and the next cycle take the reduction. That's exactly what I did today. I suspect there was a misunderstanding. A couple of months ago, someone wanted to wait several cycles before taking the reduction. That approach isn't recommended. If I had to guess, I think whoever suggested you couldn't delay the reduction one cycle wasn't familiar with shooting through the bounce.

At this point, I'd think about fattening Johnny's dose.
 
Re: 4/28 Johnny AMPS 265 PMPS 237

Sienne, I thought that's what you meant here: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41712&p=444920#p444920

Johnny's 168 @ +3, so going down...but not scuba-style. That's good.

(note: I didn't realize, until looking it up, it wasn't until after we gave the second "non-reduction" shot that I posted here. Just want to be accurate. :smile: )

I still don't get why he went from hitting those 40s to not...I'd like a sit-down with Mr. P. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top