4/28 Gracie PMPS 265 +2 123 +3 80 +4 65 +5 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Fabulous Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 158 13th cycle sk .75u
+1: 97
+1.5: 70
+2: 42
+2.5: 46
+3: 65
+4: 48
+4.5: 51
+5: 63
+6: 55
+7: 61
+8: 56
+9: 46
+10: 47
+11: 63
PMPS: 95 14th cycle sk .75u
+1: 99
+2: 57
+2.5: 46
+3: 58
+4: 101
+6: 153


Good morning LL! Sending healing vines to Copper, Butthead, Rocket, Tessie Lou, Punkin and all others who need them. Keeping you all in our thoughts and prayers.

Gracie had an amazing day yesterday. I think we might be getting the hang of dealing with her low numbers at a low dose and not overcarbing her. Mike did a stellar job with her but he always does. I really like how she was doing on the sk .75u but she's been under 50 three times and so, with Libby's input, we decided to try a dose reduction to f.5u. She's never been able to hold a .5u dose so big paws crossed that she'll hold the f.5u. She was so funny yesterday...she kept playing silly buggers with Mike while the plumber was here and it was difficult because she was running so low. So he put her in our closet in the built-in dresser in my swimsuits...which she loves. Mikes' sweater's are on the other side of the dresser and she can walk through it so when he went back in a while later to test her, she had pulled his cashmere sweaters down and made this lovely little nest and was sound asleep. :lol: :lol: :lol: She knows what she likes!! So this morning...not sure if she is on her way up to a bounce or if she plans on working the dose and coming down. (psssst.....Gracie....how about DOWN??).

Civvie Update: Teddi Bear is doing MUCH better since we stopped her methimazole. Gosh it had really irritated her skin in several places. No vomiting all day yesterday and none Tues or Wed night. So now we just have to hope the supplement the vet gave her will bring her thyroid levels down.

Last day at TBP for me for two weeks. Then I have to make a quick jaunt to TX to take care of my mom but then will have the rest of the time at home with Mike and kitties. Have a great day. Let's all be GREEN out there today kitties!!! Ok...at least blue.
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie AMPS 242

Reading Gracie's condo in the morning is such a joy! :-D Gracie seems like such a wonderfully sweet kitty. I love her expensive tastes in bedding. :lol: :lol:

Her numbers are so awesome to see. I hope my Champers will one day have numbers like that to post :-D

Hope your fursday is amazing!!
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie AMPS 242

I read 442 on your subject line, you got me worried for a second! I am glad the kitties are doing okay. Have a great day to, Marjorie. :)
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie AMPS 242

Hi guys .. what a beautiful cycle for gracie yesterday!! I'm sure she has plans to come down today and paws crossed she holds this new dose .. you never know, this could be the time she holds it!! Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie AMPS 242 +2 350

DH here - Well, at least she made sure we had no doubts about whether this is a bounce or not :lol: . It actually looks really similar to her Monday-Tuesday cycles. Nice AM and PM cycles Monday, starting up late in the PM cycle, then right into the bounce Tuesday AM. Then starting to clear PM Tuesday, and awesome day yesterday. Hoping for a repeat performance. No cntractors in the house today, and the outside guys are finishing up, so we are going to have a quiet, relaxed day after the pokefest yesterday. :-D I'll get a mid-cycle check and let her get her beauty sleep otherwise. Hope you all have a good day.
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie AMPS 242 +2 350

Morning guys! Well lets hope that that +2 is just a blip on the radar... Right Gracie??? You will turn around - yes?? She had an awesome day yesterday - one dreams are made of. Good luck with the new dose - I hope she can hold it! This time, yes you will Gracie!

love the closet story - go Gracie!! They do know what they like!

Good news on Teddi! YAY - I hope the supplement does the trick. Good luck!

Enjoy your two weeks! and your visit to your mom. How great to have time off. :cool: :-D :-D

Gracie!!! DID you hear about Rusty!!?????? He may have to evacuate - the waters are getting really scary and they might have to move to drier ground - the bridge is in danger.... we should go and save him. I have pontoons on the roadster, and I think he says he has a boat.... Can we come to your place then? It's sunny there, and very very nasty at his home... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie AMPS 242 +2 350

Maybe Tess and Gracie decided to play o the teeter totter now. I think Tess is on her way down at least. Paws crossed for a short bounce.
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie AMPS 242 +2 350 +6 331

DH here - The bounce continues, but at least she isn't still going up. :-D hoping for a clearing cycle tonight and good numbers tomorrow.
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie PMPS 265

Good evening everyone!!

Patty: Champ will get there...I know he will. I'm glad you enjoy Gracie stories; I could write a book. She is such a little clown :lol: :lol:

Ann: yes, these girls are playing teeter totter. When Tess is high, Gracie is low and vice versa. And Mannie sits in the middle and balances it all :lol:

Michelle: YAY..coming down...I hope she keeps it up and likes this dose. And so glad Miss Teddi is feeling better. I could only envision horrible things.

I got home so late tonight trying to finish up a few things...barely got in the door in time to draw up the insulin and shoot. Mike was just testing and feeding as I walked in. We sat outside for a while...it's a gorgeous night. The deck is done...bad mens gone. Peace and quiet...stars out; beautiful. Perfect night for the spa :-D It's late but we're going to grab dinnner and chill. I start staycation tomorrow so I can finally check in on everyone and catch up. Have a great night.
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie PMPS 265

Hi guys,
Just got caught up on Gracie: wow, what a couple of days! Good luck with the dosecrease, Gracie. Rusty says that it was great sitting by your pool on the new deck. He's glad he was able to paddle there today on the crest of the river.

Marjorie, enjoy your vacation and have a good visit with your mom. See you tomorrow,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie PMPS 265 +2 123 +3 80

Yes, great, great slide tonight. Loving it!

Love the story about Gracie's expensive taste in bedding! :lol: :lol:
Marje, have a great stay-cation, and hopefully you'll have lots of time to enjoy that finished pool/deck. Tessie and I enjoyed the screened porch all day today. :-D
 
Re: 4/28 Gracie PMPS 265 +2 123 +3 80

Very happy here....way to go Gracie. Mike asked me if I could have given her extra insulin. Normally when I draw it up, I count the drops down from 1u which puts me with the top of the plunger on the bottom of the .5u line; tonight because I was late, I just dialed it up to the bottom of the .5u line. So the only way she could have gotten more is if the line was uneven and was fatter than normal. But that would have only been a hair of a drop I'm thinking.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top