4/28 Gobbles PMPS 217 +2 166 +5.5 97 +8 68 +10 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94145&p=1010083#p1010083

Well, looks like he's getting a late shot today, which is okay because since I don't work, I am extremely flexible with moving Gobbles' shot time. Being that he woke me up to a 49, I felt it best to feed him, so I gave him 2 T. of 9%. I will test him again here in a bit. I never heard the alarm for his PM+7 test and he woke me up at AMBG (PM+12). His scheduled AM shot was 7:00...I have no qualms moving it later and realize it will be moved a bit later because I fed him...

Recap of yesterday:

AMPS 173
+3 52
+4.5. 45
+5 69
+6 90
+8.5 89

PMPS 110
+3 86
+5 72
+12 49 (AMBG)
eta: +13 79

He has been low a few times for the past couple of days, and had a shaved decrease on 4/25 and then a full decrease just yesterday morning. I am a little hesitant to decrease him today, but a bit worried of these low numbers. I will not, however, completely move his AM shot. I suppose technically his last decrease was PM cycle 4/25 (5 full cycles).

We have out of town company today, who will be here all day...

OPINION: Looking at Gobbles numbers, if he were your cat what would you do/your options be? And shot time?
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 ? dosing advice?

Morning Kat - wow he's had beautiful numbers and you are doing a fabulous job. No dosing advice from me, just wanted to stop by and say hi!

Have a great day!

Jo
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 ? dosing advice?

Nice numbers for Gobbles last night. I wonder if the 49 is his low point and he will go back up? I don't know on the dose. If it was my cat and I had time, I'd wait a little bit to see if he is rising and then decide on the dose. If you have company and can't monitor him all day, that will make a difference though. Good luck with whatever you decide.
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 ? dosing advice?

Morning Kat, wow with the 49, and Gobbles sure is having some nice numbers. Looks like he's on a mission lately. I'm not a dose advisor either. You might want to pm Sienne or Marje, I remember reading Dyana has work today. You want to be able to enjoy your company today and not worry about Gobbles dropping.
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 shot 2 hours late AMPS 98

I went ahead with the decrease; I'll give it a few days and if it doesn't hold, I can always go back...

OR maybe I will shoot early tonight?!?! Like perhaps by one hour?!!! Though not sure what dose?!!? Anyone have an opinion on this and about the decision I made with regard to AM dose?
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 shot 2 hours late AMPS 98 ? opinion

Wow, what a number to wake up to :smile: good luck with the decrease and whatever you decide to do with the shot tonight. Have a great day,

Kathie
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 shot 2 hours late AMPS 98 ? opinion

Great job this morning! I would have "fed the 40s" and stalled, as well. I'm not sure there's a right answer with regard to whether or not to reduce the dose. Here's the way I look at it. You've been shaving Gobbles' dose the last few reductions. It may be that the drop into the 40s this morning was his way of letting you know that somewhere along the line, he needed the full 0.25u reduction. I agree that it may be safer to take the reduction even though it's close to the last one. As you pointed out, if the reduction doesn't hold, you can always raise the dose back up.

You've shot early before. If Gobbles' numbers warrant an early shot, it's a fine strategy. I'm not sure what dose you shot this morning -- it's not on your SS. If you reduced the dose like you indicated, that's what I would suggest you shoot.
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 shot 2 hours late AMPS 98 ? opinion

Good Morning Kat! Wow.....beautiful numbers for Sir Gobbles today :mrgreen: Decisions, decisions, what to do :?: You know I have no advice regarding dosing but great job...... \M/ Hugs & Scritches from us & enjoy your company today!!! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 shot 2 hours late AMPS 98 ? opinion

Sienne and Gabby said:
Great job this morning!..You've shot early before. If Gobbles' numbers warrant an early shot, it's a fine strategy. I'm not sure what dose you shot this morning -- it's not on your SS. If you reduced the dose like you indicated, that's what I would suggest you shoot.
Thanks for your support--it really means a lot to me...I've decided that if he is over 200 @AM+11, I will shoot early. I shot 1.5 U this morning (added to a cell on SS). It is now +2 after this morning's shot and his BG is 118.
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 shot 2 hours late AMPS 98 +2 118

Hi Kat. Sounds like Gobbles has you scratching your head over a correct dose for him. Do you think they do it sometimes just to tease us?

Have a great evening Kat.
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 AMPS 98 +2 118 +4 82...+10 132

Congratulations on the dose reducie.
I would not shoot an hour early tonight, unless he is above 200...and you can monitor tonight.
 
Re: 4/28 Gobbles AMBG 49 AMPS 98 +2 118 +4 82...+10 132

Hi Sir Gobbles.......we can share the catnip anytime, anywhere....just say the word :!: :mrgreen: Let's go furbabies :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT \M/
LOVE Sabrina :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top