4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pmps 358

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Very Active Member
I'm thinking the 4 units is not enough. Blackie's numbers are looking like they did before we increased to 4.25. I'm thinking either 4.25 or at least a fat 4 for tonight. What do you think?

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13094

WCR: Blackie doesn't seem bothered by his high numbers - he still seems to feel good. He didn't get as much time outside yesterday because DH wasn't home and Blackie let us know that he didn't like it. It's going to be the same today, too, but he is getting some time outside in the evening.
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 pm dose??

I agree - you have room to increase the dose. Why not see how today's cycle goes and then decide how much you want to raise the dose? (I'm saying that since Blackie will probably read his condo today and decide to give you an unexpected number.)
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pm dose??

Yes, he will need outside time to harvest his catnip to bring to the party tonight. :lol:

I hope that a dosecrease (if you end up doing one) will bring Blackie back to good #s. And as Buzz told Shadow, real men wear pink, so Blackie shouldn't be ashamed of showing up in whatever color he wants (though blue is a really great choice for you, Blackie [I know you will read this, you little stinker]).
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pm dose??

I agree with trying a fat 4u. Any chance you could shoot a little early? It might help.
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pm dose??

Hi D, The only time I've shot early is when I was playing catch up from shooting late. Does it work the same way - that I would shoot early tonight and then catch up over the next couple of days? I can probably get DH to shoot an hour early tonight - is that earlier enough?
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pm dose??

It isn't as beneficial if you have to shoot late soon after. It is a good tool if the kitty doesn't have to stay on a tight schedule.
Basically, I like early shots when you are chasing down the pinks, like you are. Lantus works better at a lower starting point meaning if you had a BG 325 at +11 and a BG 375 at +12, (likely the next 1.5 hours he would still be climbing before onset) by shooting at the +11 (lower BG onset begins before the number gets higher, the higher the number the harder it can be to bring them down.Since we can't see into the future to see if there is a shot that will need to be delayed then early shots might not be a good option right now since the time will need to be made up. You certainly can play with 15 minutes early -- that's no big deal.

I am a chase those pinks soldier, I hated our pinks/reds.
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pm dose??

I'm glad I asked. I hate those pinks and reds too. This may sound crazy and it certainly isn't in the protocol, but I was thinking about shooting 4.25 tonight and then go back to a fat 4. I thought this may boost the shed. I kind of did it accidently several weeks ago when I accidently shot a 4.75 instead of 4.25 and it did build up the shed pretty quick.
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pm dose??

I'm not telling you not to but personally, I'd stay away from that. I can't tell you how many times I wanted to do that but chose not to.
You don't have a "wall" of pink, and they aren't high pinks either, you guys are in pretty good shape.
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pm dose??

Okay - thanks for the feedback. I was kind of scared of doing it, but I'm glad I could talk about it. I'll stick to the fat 4 and I'll shoot 15 minutes early.
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pm dose??

I think the main reason I never did that was it was too hard to factor into the already difficult equation, not to mention not wanting to screw with the almighty shed. I saw shooting early not so much as a dose increase but a jump on the higher numbers. I didn't know a whole lot when I was going through this with Noisy but one thing I picked up on about him was -- when he started heading for the pinks, I knew I could lose him for days there.

Anyone else reading this who has pinks -- not all pinks are the same. The pink/reds I'm talking about here are the ones where a cat got stuck or is gonna get stuck and can't make the breakthrough to the lower ranges. There are many kitties in LL who have pink that are not in this situation. In other words, don't be afraid of pink, it is a normal number range to have. Each situation is different.
 
Re: 4/28 Blackie amps 351 +6 353 pm dose??

pmps 358 I shot a fat 4 units. I'm not sure how close I was to 4.25. I still have trouble with those doses between the lines.

Blackie is on the way to the Full Moon Party with his supply of catnip. I'm hoping someone at the party will share their yellow or blue coat.
 
Hey Blackie! I don't have blue, but you can share my yellow coat. Glad you're bringing catnip. I love catnip. All the ladies will like it, too. They won't care what color coat you're wearing. See you later, man!

Stu
 
Hope the fat dose helps the numbers quickly for you. Maybe it is the jump you need. Interesting discussion in here today with chasing down the pinks....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top