4/27 Willie PMPS 123, +1~129, +3~112, +4~122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Another great start for Willie. I am still in awe of his progression over the past month or so, and am amazed at what just a few drops of insulin can do. So grateful to everyone here... I know witjout this protocol, we wouldn't be seeing this, making me just deeply appreciative of our FDMB family this morning.

BTB cuddles for a bit, then off to tbp, hopefully early! busy couple weeks in progress!

have a great day, everyone!
 
Re: 4/27 Willie AMPS 105

Great AMPS today for Willie! I know; I'm amazed, too, what just a few drops can do with their bg. Do enjoy your btd cuddles and have a nice day.
 
Re: 4/27 Willie AMPS 105, +1~58/73

So much for going in early! First +1 poke was a 58 off a good blood drop, but retested and got a 73. Have to be out the door between +2.25 & +2.5. Lately Willie hasn't seen big jumps from HC on low cycles, so thinking i'll give LC with a couple drops of karo now and see where we are in 30 or so.
 
Re: 4/27 Willie AMPS 105, +1~58/73

Hi guys ... willie is looking so good these days .. the blues and greens fit him so well ... I hope they continue today without to much of a drop .. have a great day!
 
Re: 4/27 Willie AMPS 105, +1~58/73, +2~88, +2.5~86

Hi Guys! What a nice day for Willie. I hope the rest was as good, WIllie - you totally rock! :cool: and yes - he is ding so great - it is wonderful to watch the progression. :-D
 
Re: 4/27 Willie PMPS 123, +1~129, +3~112

Hey, Michelle!

The rest of Willie's day was great. Mine, not so much. Ended up being around later than expected this morning (more on that in a bit), and he was back down in the mid 50s at around +4.5. I did shave a drop off his dose tonight based on the suspicion that he went below 50. I know it was an iffy decision, and time will tell if it was the right one, but needing sleep tonight and needing to work crazy hours the next two days, I went more conservative than I usually would.

When I went to leave for work at +2.5, I was startled when I reached my car to find my (very large) coupon binder in the driver's seat. Somebody broke into my car overnight, breaking out one of the back windows. I had a lot of stuff in my car... random crap, sporting equipment, etc. They took nothing. Not even the change. After throwing the mother of all hissy fits (involving use of the "L" word AND a threat to contact the local media!) to get the police to show up and actually pretend to do an investigation, I went back into the house to call my sister and the insurance company. While on the phone with AAA, somebody ELSE broke into my car and it appears the only thing they took was my work badge. Seriously. Dropped off the car to the repair shop, got a rental, stopped and got starbucks gift cards, greeting cards and chocolate for our staff members for admin professionals day, then headed to tbp. Had to fight with the insurance company... they were going to make me wait 3-5 days to get my window fixed because I had taken it to a shop that wasn't on their preferred list (the person I spoke to when I called in told me to take it anywhere). Got that straightened out, then took to researching because this is the 5th break-in attempt in less than 2 months for residents of my 6plex.

Turns out, a local organization has set up a 30 bed homeless shelter across the street that seeks to get homeless people who overuse the emergency rooms off the streets.... particularly those with chronic substance abuse and mental health issues. Laudible goal, but they did so in a largely residential neighborhood with absolutely no coordination with local law enforcement or community organizations. We have a very active neighborhood association that had absolutely no idea until 2 hours ago that this organization had even set up shop... and they took possession of the building in January. Have spent the night contacting my landlord, another big property developer in the neighborhood, the neighborhood association, etc. The association's monthly crime prevention meeting at the police station is tomorrow evening, so I'll be attending. Also kicking into high gear the plans to buy a house. If I decide financially that I have to wait, I'm going to suck it up and move to another apartment for 6-12 months. I really don't feel safe. And because I spent all day dealing with this, I am now totally behind on a major filing due on Friday, so will have to work like crazy tomorrow and Friday to get it done. Good that I work best under pressure, I guess.

Thanks for humoring my off-topic post. I'm really pretty upset right now. At least Willie is giving lots of sofa cuddles tonight. Dunno what I would do without this kid. :-D :-D
 
Re: 4/27 Willie PMPS 123, +1~129, +3~112

I would be pissed too!

You need to play the lottery...getting your cat broken into twice in one day must be a sign :lol: :lol: Sorry :oops: trying to make you laugh :lol: :lol:



128740320448774569.jpg
 
Re: 4/27 Willie PMPS 123, +1~129, +3~112

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thanks, Natalia. Ranks up there with when I stopped by the car repair place to grab my charger and look again for my badge. My idiot self asked if the car was unlocked. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile The guy the shop just gave me a total deadpan look, and was like "uh, hun?" then busted out laughing. I definitely need moments like that. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top