4/27 Max AMPS 336 +3 236 +4 144 +5 86 +6 84 +7 78 + 8 67 +9 73 PMPS 130

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Hello everybody who usually stops by! Just letting you know we are still around, just trying to get better. Long story...I won't go into all of that. Max has been doing pretty well. I do think his pancreatitis has been bothering him so I did start him back on Cerenia and Bupe. I did not start the subQ fluids yet though because he is still eating and drinking. I don't want to do the fluids unless necessary, and he has seen Cardio at NSCU (next month). I've kept him at 7 units just so I can rest and it seems to have calmed down the bouncing quite as much by leaving him here so we will see what happens. Hope everyone else is doing well.

Previous post https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-24-max-amps-340-pmps-336.262410/#post-2941598
 
Feel better! Have you ever tried ondansetron?
Hey Elise. Thank you! Yes Max gets Ondansetron twice daily and that’s helps a lot. I only use Cerenia when he starts vomiting. Also the anti inflammatory benefits of the Cerenia actually seem to help when he gets a flare of pancreatitis. I still use Ondansetron along with it, just not giving at the same time. Thanks though!
 
Last edited:
((((((@Max & Lori ))))) I was worried you were MIA, but your SS didn't indicate anything, so I am glad to see you're okay. Naturally, Max earns the reduction, good boy Max! :D Do you think the PMPS was food influenced then? I hope he's done dropping so you can at least get your rest tonight. I'm sending continuing healing vibes and prayers for you and Max! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Happy to see you posted Lori. :bighug: I was looking for a Max update. He did great on his reduced dose. :D More than once I reduced the dose so I could get some sleep and ended up that was the good dose.
 
((((((@Max & Lori ))))) I was worried you were MIA, but your SS didn't indicate anything, so I am glad to see you're okay. Naturally, Max earns the reduction, good boy Max! :D Do you think the PMPS was food influenced then? I hope he's done dropping so you can at least get your rest tonight. I'm sending continuing healing vibes and prayers for you and Max! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

He bounced. I don’t think the PMPS was food influenced because he last ate at +9. He has done so well today. I hope he’s okay now though. I picked him up to do a BG check and I don’t know if he thought he was going to fall but he jumped straight out of my arms and fell right on his tummy, hitting the the floor hard. His legs didn’t catch him. I feel so bad! He acts like he’s okay but that was just terrible to watch. :(
 
Happy to see you posted Lori. :bighug: I was looking for a Max update. He did great on his reduced dose. :D More than once I reduced the dose so I could get some sleep and ended up that was the good dose.

Yes I’m happy about that. I was surprised though! I posted just before, but poor Max jumped/fell and hit the floor hard. I’m feeling so bad right now. I guess that was a bounce in his BG or either that fall hurt him or scared him and made his BG shoot up. :(
 
Ok max, well take it!

Hope.your foot is better, but I know you had some tiger stuff going on as well.

Hi Melissa, thanks and my foot has healed just fine. I got really sick with something else after that, and it’s taking a while to get well. I think my immune system is compromised because I keep catching everything. I’m still taking two antibiotics (and a probiotic) for whatever this is. The doctor thought it was mastoiditis, which is a dangerous infection of the mastoid process behind the ear that can go straight to the brain (swollen nodes, pain, fever) that’s why she sent me to the ER. It ended up not being mastoiditis but they don’t know what. She thinks it’s something inner ear related and if antibiotics don’t work she will refer me to ENT. That’s probably more than you want to know. Something all the time, I sound like a hypochondriac but I really am not! I just need to get away from stress for a month and I will be a new person lol…
 
Back
Top