4/27 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
Henry had no shot last night. He was at 97 at +6 98 at +9 99 at +10 and only at 120 at +15.5 yesterday.

Today's numbers high and flat:
AMPS 398 2U
+4 307
+6 283
Not time for PMPS yet will stick to 13-13.5 schedule.
 
Angela,,,,just a thought. why would you shoot the same dose into basically the same amps as you had yesterday? it seems it's a bit long lasting huh? and this morning's number is +24 so maybe not so much a bounce as a lack of insulin? whatdaya think?
 
I am trying to stay consistent with a dose for a while instead of changing it up and down, it seemed when I was changing it often he wasn't doing that much better. And in case it was a bounce I didn't want to change it.
I stay confused, I never seem to know what to do.
Still waiting for him to get to +13 to test so can stay on the 13/11 schedule I have been using.
 
I'm sorry...I wish it was'nt so confusing.
I wish I could be of more help. Let me know if there is anything at all I can do.
Or not do...I don't want to add to the confusion... :?
 
It's so awesome all those greens.... YAY!!! I think the dose is good, maybe just a tiny skinnying up b/c the drop was a little over 70%. But still ok I think. I might try 1.9 or a skinny 2u. It may not give you a shootable PS at night, but I'm thinking you may need to mix up your timing a little bit in the hopes of continuing the progress. It looks like when he hits a green nadir in the daytime he is unlikely to be shootable by +13, and I think the green nadir is really what you want, rather than a specific schedule (of course it is dictated by what your life allows schedule-wise).

It may make the night-time cycle a little more confusing, I'm not sure what dose you would want if you can cut it back to just 10 hours overnight. But it seems worth it to me to get the good nadirs, that is where you will really see pancreas healing if that is in the cards.

Today is probably a wash due to no shot last night and possible reaction to the greens, so I wouldn't stress about today's data. Wonkiness is expected. Don't stress either about being confused, etc. It comes with the territory, and it just takes time to figure out what works and what doesn't. You probably understand a lot more than you realize. And his #s are getting better and better, right? YAY!
 
Thanks Lori.
I appreciate your input, no one is confusing me, I just get so confused about his numbers and what to do.
Tonights PMPS was 335 at 13.5 and I upped a little from 1.85 to 1.95.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top