4/27 Gus PMPS 464; +4=463

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/27 Gus AMPS 487

Hi guys ... Gus, how about coming down today? I think all the kitties are getting together on the lower floors, you don't want to miss that, they get so crazy when they are together! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/27 Gus AMPS 487

Yeah he will, both he and Tommy will scoot down to a prettier floor today..Come on Gus, Listen to your bean! ;-)
 
Re: 4/27 Gus AMPS 487; +5=380 Lantus Dose ??

If Gus stays in the 350-500 range all day (like yesterday) can I consider increasing his dose appropriately at cycle #4 or 5? Or should I let him adjust to the overall lower levels?
 
Re: 4/27 Gus AMPS 487; +5=380 Lantus Dose ??

Bev, howdy! I know what Libby and Sienne had me do for Tommy but i'll leave the dosing to them.
Gus is being stubborn this morning isn't he? Once again though,your boy is on the charts, but still i know how frustrating it is to see a much lower number and then BLAM!!! away we go into the clouds again. I also have heard about Neosporin but have not used it on him as of yet
I saw you said that it goes on after the pokey, but eventually wouldn't it make it's way into the test and get on the blood.
I might be sounding pretty stupid right now :shock: . I don't really know how the two mix or don't, but i like the idea.
I have to be honest too, I'm looking forward to the day when Tommy has his break through and I no longer have to up his Lantus dose.
And yes, Libby and Sienne, Laurie have been instrumental in me keeping what sanity i have left.
I'm gonna go check in with Julie and talk with her about Punkins Dental. I really think that will make a difference in Tommy. He's about 15, has never had a dental and it's time.
Good luck today, I'll be pulling for you guys ;-)
 
Re: 4/27 Gus AMPS 487; +5=380

I don't think I have a question regarding dose increase of Lantus. I read the protocol, reviewed Gus' #s, will watch and wait a few more cycles.
 
Re: 4/27 Gus AMPS 487; +5=380 Lantus Dose ??

bev5477 said:
If Gus stays in the 350-500 range all day (like yesterday) can I consider increasing his dose appropriately at cycle #4 or 5? Or should I let him adjust to the overall lower levels?
I'm sorry Bev I thought your subject line was reading as though you wanted to know about increasing his lantus dose?
Glad to see you have it under control ;-)
 
Re: 4/27 Gus AMPS 487; +5=380

good plan, bev - i reread the protocol stuff all the time.

gus is looking great today! he's adjusting - maybe you get to breathe a little bit while he's stable.
 
Re: 4/27 Gus AMPS 487; +5=380 PMPS 464

When I ask a question and I'm referred to the protocol, I always feel that if I had taken the time to re-read the protocol to begin with, the question wouldn't have been necessary. Any time you have tips, please pass them on. Sometimes a different point of view can help a lot. I've had such great help all this way, why would I want to stop having that input now? I think what I should do with Gus is: let him complete 6 cycles on 6U and based on his >300 nadirs, increase his dose by .5 to 6.5U at the end of the 6th cycle. Does that sound right?
 
Re: 4/27 Gus AMPS 487; +5=380 PMPS 464

Bev: IMHO this sounds good for Gus for an increase needed (not going back up due to failed reduction) and is per protocol: six cycles and increase by .5u if nadirs above 300. The only caveat is using the R. I don't know how that plays into this and Libby might be the one to ask. Or you may know that answer. Good luck. He has been looking better with the R.
 
Re: 4/27 Gus PMPS 464; ?R.25 tomorrow AM?

Now, I'm not sure at all. I could give .25 R to bring him out of the 400s, I think.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top