4/27 Checkbook 159 pmbg. +1.5/252 +2.5/260

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42035

Last Night
148 pmps.....sk.25 ?
127 +2
136 +3

today
135 amps shot less than .25
77 +1.5
38 +3

Checkers ate 2 minis of LC. I didn't give give more carbs at +2, because LC has been giving a nice surf lately.
I don't know how to reduce more: I'm already giving almost nothing as far as I can see. I just don't know what to call it.


Could I have some thoughts please. Thank you.
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook amps 135 +1.5/77 +3/38 Advice Please

Hi guys ... wow checkers, every day you impress me more and more! I wish I could help you on the dosing dilemma barb .. I know how hard it was for us to microdose and we weren't dealing with the same eye situation you are in .. I hope we can get this figured out ...
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook amps 135 +1.5/77 +3/38 Advice Please

Impressive action there Checks! Barb, if you draw the same dose do you have a magnifier that will help you see one drop squeezed out? That's what i do , draw up the last good dose and then count out drops. :YMHUG: Hang in there, you can do it! :thumbup
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook amps 135 +1.5/77 +3/38 +3.20/57

That's how I'm doing it now, Ann. It's hard to squiggle out one drop, when it's so low. Maybe it's the brand of syringe.
I've already wastes syringes, because it doesn't squeeze out smoothly, when it's so close to the end of the syringe, and it all shoots out......sigh

Last Night
148 pmps.....sk.25 ?
127 +2
136 +3

today
135 amps shot less than .25
77 +1.5
38 +3 Karo in tuna treat
57....20 minutes later
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook amps 135 +1.5/77 +3/38 +3.20/57 +4/52

Last Night
148 pmps.....sk.25 ?
127 +2
136 +3

today
135 amps shot less than .25
77 +1.5
38 +3 Karo in tuna treat
57....20 minutes later
52 +4

Gave a few Temptations at +4., to see if that would keep him in that range, rather than Karo or gravy, which will raise, than drop. Never tried this before.
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook amps 135 +1.5/77 +3/38 +3.20/57 +4/52

Hi, Barb & Checkers!! Looking great.. if you are already giving a drop of insulin & cannot give any less.. then you have nothing to reduce to. Typically an OTJ trial is suggested next since Checkers dropped to 38 on a drop. However, his overall #s (preshots) are still higher than I think we typically see.. I would put dose advice in your subject line & see if Sienne, Jill or Libby stop by! This is pretty cool.. go Checkers goooooo!
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook amps 135 +1.5/77 +3/38 +3.20/57 +4/52

That's the problem, Nicole, I don't really know exactly how much he's getting. I'm reluctant to try a trial, because he isn't consistenly green. When I look at SS's of cats on trial, they are ALL green.

Tomorrow I have to leave for doc appt, right after his +3. I probably won't shoot in the morning, because that's when he dips, and I can't monitor.
I guess that will tell me how well he does, missing a dose.
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook amps 135 +1.5/77 +3/38 +3.20/57 +4/52

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: NICEEEEEE!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook amps 135 +1.5/77 +3/38 +3.20/57 +4/52

WHOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO WE ARE DANCING ALREADY!! GO CHECKERS!! dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat flip_cat :RAHCAT
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook amps 135 +1.5/77 +3/38 +3.20/57 +4/52 +5/

We've got tornado warnings and a tornado watch for all of western NY, until 10 pm.
I don't know if I'll have power for Checkers' pmps, so am posting his +11


today
135 amps shot less than .25
77 +1.5
38 +3 Karo in tuna treat
57....20 minutes later
52 +4
70 +5
128 +7
177 +11

Should I think, that those blue numbers are bounces from the earlier numbers?

I'm afraid to shoot tonight. If there is a tornado, my mobile home might go rolling down the hill.
I'm trying to make light of the fact, that I'm worried about shooting and not being able to monitor.

I have another hour and 45 minutes to decide.

Anyone care to chime in?
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook +3/38 +3.20/57 +4/52 +5/70 Shoot or not?

i don't know, barb, but there are always times when we give fur shots. if you can't shoot less, don't want to shoot the current dosage, can't monitor, you don't have a lot of options that i can think of.

but perhaps someone else has another thought?

batten down the hatches - i hope you don't blow down the hill!!!!
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook +3/38 +3.20/57 +4/52 +5/70 Shoot or not?

I cannot access your spreadsheet anymore & the factor of what dose to shoot still factors in from the 38 Checks hit today. From what I understand he is on a token dose & to reduce much more would be nothing. I also understand you are skipping tomorrow's AM dose. I cannot give advice.. if it were me.. I know what I would do, but that may not be the right answer for you. Bumping your condo to get some eyes on the overall picture.
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook +3/38 +3.20/57 +4/52 +5/70 Shoot or not?

I'm more nervous about shooting and not monitoring, than I am about skipping a shot.
Checkers is acting nervous. I wonder if the tension in the air is bothering him.
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook 159 pmbg

today
135 amps shot less than .25
77 +1.5
38 +3 Karo in tuna treat
57....20 minutes later
52 +4
70 +5
128 +7
177 +11

159 pmbg

He's coming down by himself, even tho he ate only an hour ago, or so. I am not going to shoot.
The sky is black, and I am a nervous nelli.
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook 159 pmbg. Not Shooting

animals can be sensitive to barometric pressure changes - probably he's sensing that. sounds like a good day to crawl in bed early with a book and some music on. kitty by your side wouldn't hurt!

hugs!
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook 159 pmbg. Not Shooting

Barb: FWIW, I think you are smart in not shooting. Remember when you had your surgery you couldn't shoot for a couple cycles and he did just great. Try not to worry...Can you get somewhere safe??? Keeping you in our prayers for safety.
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook 159 pmbg. +1.5/252

Well, I wish now that I had shot. There must be some clever saying about wishes not helping anything. :-D
The storm seems to have passed, and I could have shot. He ate an hour ago, but I don't think this is food spike.
Checkers seems unnaturally quiet, subdued. I wonder if stormy weather hurts his fourteen year old body, like it does mine.
I may shoot in the morning. I'll be here until +3, and then can give HC, if necessary.
I'll make the decision then.
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook 159 pmbg. +1.5/252

Hi Barb, I'm sure you made the right decision for tonight. How scary those black skies are during storms! So glad to hear that the storm passed you by. Fast changes in barometric pressure could certainly affect our sensitive kitties and their bg numbers (they affect us, too!). Stay safe tonight and decide what, if anything, to shoot tomorrow. Now that the storm is past, Checkers may come back down again.

Thinking of you in your mobile home. Does it still have wheels?

ni ni,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook 159 pmbg. +1.5/252

Barb, I think not shooting tonight was the best choice .. who would of known that he was going to come up? And if he hadn't and you lost power or couldn't see to spot check, that could have caused a lot of problems .. I hope the storms are passing without to much damage ... checkers is probably just stressed from the air change ...
 
Re: 4/27 Checkbook 159 pmbg. +1.5/252

omg barb - what a day for you. I think you made the right decision for the situation at hand. Checks will recover soon enough - so try not to worry. Take are of both of you.

I am glad that the storm has passed. Our news tonight is filled with stories from Alabama, and Tennessee and NY. I just can't believe the severity of the storms.
 
I had forgotten when I posted earlier. I think Checks may have gotten into kibble. I don't know for sure.
This is the worse day, he's had in ages.

Ella, No wheels. The home is anything but mobile. It's solidly 'tied' down. It has a screen porch and big deck, and extra utility room built on. I was kidding about it rolling down the hill. :-D

Is it tomorrow yet?
 
Barb -

I can't get your SS to open with the link in your signature. (I got it to open from a different link, though.)

I agree that I don't think Checkers is ready for no insulin. What I would suggest is getting out a piece of wax paper or plastic wrap and measuring your current dose. Then measure a slightly smaller dose and see if you can measure that smaller dose consistently. That would be your new dose!
 
I don't know why my SS won't open, it won't for me either, using this signiture link.
Could someone please remind me how we link the SS to our signiture...I mean where to find the instructions. thanks
 
Hi Barb - the instructions are in the starred stickies at the top of the board - I believe it is the one called " new to the group". I couldn't get it to open either.

and good luck with the dose measuring.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top