4/27 Bobo AMPS 138, +5 @46

Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

Member Since 2019
Even after the 2nd BCS last night, he still had a fairly low amps. I gave him the reduced dose this am of 2.25 and he’s eating better. He’s back in the 60s and I want to see how low he’ll go and if he’ll earn a 2nd reduction. Based on the fact he was staying low even with the 1.25 dose, I feel like 2.25 may still be too high. Anyway, I’ll just have to push his numbers up after +6,+7 so I can get a high enough to shoot full dose pmps :nailbiting:
 
@tiffmaxee im afraid he won’t be high enough for a full dose at pmps. He ate a good breakfast but has shown no interest in the MC or HC food, only freeze dried treats again. I put some of the MC and LC gravy in a syringe and gave it to him that way. I just mixed a bit more of the HC with a little honey and syringe fed it to him. I think even a 2 unit disse may be too much for him :rolleyes:
 
I agree. Is he usually finicky about food or has it gotten worse without budesonide? He might need it although I don’t have experience with that personally. I think with a poor appetite it might be another 1.25 and it just my turn out to be his dose for now. What do you think?
 
Well, he’s always been finicky. Also raw is new to him but he eats it fairly well. I think he’s hungry just not interested in what I’m offering him, which is typical of him. He’s always had starve than eat something he doesn’t want. If it was the budesonide, he wouldn’t be eating period and that’s not the case, he’s eating a lot of freeze dried and asking for food. He ate a bowl and 1/2 of raw which should be close to 150 calories and I hope he’ll eat his dinner. He likes the pork which is more caloric and I was trying to avoid giving him too much of it and mixing it with the chicken but now I’m just letting him have his pig :(

I agree. 1.25 may be his ideal dose for now.
 
Back
Top