4.27 Bella amps127,+1 121,+2 86, +2:20 88,+4:20 98,+6 140,+8:15 244,pmps 283,+4 229, Friday nite pic

Status
Not open for further replies.
I thought that orijen cat and kitten dry is more like 20% carb. Where did you get 13% from?

As you are doing TR it is best to find a HC wet food that he will eat, then you can squeeze out the gravy (that's were most of the carbs are) when you need it. It was ok to use it today, but with TR it's important that there is no dry food in the picture, it is one of the prerequisites.

In the absence of wet HC food you can add honey or syrup to his regular food, to increase the carbs load.

Based on today's numbers I wouldn't describe him as being overly carb sensitive. I would have expected to see a hike in numbers if he were very carb sensitive.

But enough of that.
Lovely green run of numbers:D:D:D:D:D
Yes just started LC and yes I know no dry, wasn’t thinking, I looked it just now and it’s 19% low glycemic, for some reason I thought it was lower anyways, I have a hypo toolbox but forgot to switch the HC dry to HC wet, I’m sorry
 
Yes just started LC and yes I know no dry, wasn’t thinking, I looked it just now and it’s 19% low glycemic, for some reason I thought it was lower anyways, I have a hypo toolbox but forgot to switch the HC dry to HC wet, I’m sorry
No apology needed:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Looks like a bounce, or might be BIPO from the extra carbs, time will tell. If it's a bounce you get a bit of a break.

(with a bounce the numbers will stay flat and high through the pm cycle, if it's just the carbs that did it then as the next shot starts to take effect you will see the numbers come down at the beginning of the cycle and the pm cycle would be active)
 
No apology needed:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Looks like a bounce, or might be BIPO from the extra carbs, time will tell. If it's a bounce you get a bit of a break.

(with a bounce the numbers will stay flat and high through the pm cycle, if it's just the carbs that did it then as the next shot starts to take effect you will see the numbers come down at the beginning of the cycle and the pm cycle would be active)
Thank you !
 
No apology needed:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Looks like a bounce, or might be BIPO from the extra carbs, time will tell. If it's a bounce you get a bit of a break.

(with a bounce the numbers will stay flat and high through the pm cycle, if it's just the carbs that did it then as the next shot starts to take effect you will see the numbers come down at the beginning of the cycle and the pm cycle would be active)
What is BIPO
 
This is our Friday night

59727389-0A3F-4756-8240-17E8375ED6DA.jpeg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top