4/27 Allie AMPS 298/303+3/332+8/ PMPS 345

Breelynne

Member Since 2023
Yesterdays

Raise the dose, raise numbers.

Feeders came she ate from it no problem, now to condition her to the sound and times. My other cat Cassie, I'll introduce her to hers later.
 
Good luck with the new dose, nice to see a yellow preshot. :)

It didn't take Neko long to get used to the feeder. She used to come flying whenever she heard the sound. The other cat also learned quickly not to get in the way. :p
 
Good luck with the new dose, nice to see a yellow preshot. :)

It didn't take Neko long to get used to the feeder. She used to come flying whenever she heard the sound. The other cat also learned quickly not to get in the way. :p
Evening Wendy! Hahahahaha That will be Allie...once she saw food in it she was all about it. Don't think Cassie has even gotten near it. I'm setting it up to feed at 3am since she goes so long at night without food. It seems if I stay up until 2am and give her a snack she tends to have a lower morning number.
 
My feeders came but the ice packs do not sit under slot number 3 ...Would you use frozen canned food? When 3 rotates, that leaves slot 4 without any ice under it.
Yes. You can use frozen food. Some people make "cat-sicles" by adding water to canned and freezing in ice cube trays. After it melts, it's like offering a fresh meal. You want to program the auto-feeder to open to an empty slot 2 hours before shot time so that Allie doesn't get food in the 2 hour window before the shot.

Good luck with the new dose :-)
 
Yes. You can use frozen food. Some people make "cat-sicles" by adding water to canned and freezing in ice cube trays. After it melts, it's like offering a fresh meal. You want to program the auto-feeder to open to an empty slot 2 hours before shot time so that Allie doesn't get food in the 2 hour window before the shot.

Good luck with the new dose :)

That 2 hour window I finally broke her of that the cut off time is 5pm. I have it all set to go for the day times when I'm not home just in case and she will have her 3am snack to tide her over.
Great idea on the ice cube trays! I just happen to have one! You guys know all the tricks.

I hope this dose kicks in!
 
Back
Top