4/27/22 CALI AMPS 118, +9 156, PMPS 295, PMPS+1 281, +7.75 128

? Should I edit yesterday’s thread to update PM+9 in my title since I have already started new post today and linked prior
 
No need to change yesterday’s. Cali is looking soooo good.
Good morning Elise and thank you and the team for hand holding us. The combination of Levemir AND following the TR protocol [as you urged] is a whole new beautiful world for us. Even grumpy growling DH and Cali are more accommodating throughout the night and wee morning hours when the results are so positive. Cali still shows her CATITUDE with each prick but she LOVES the meal plan and atta girl praises. She knows she is the center of our world and expects to be treated as such! I think you mentioned you have had both a calico as well as a tuxedo male. What different personalities our have! My Two Socks spoils me because he lets me love and kiss him or almost anything. He is just so appreciative and wants to be a part of the family. Cali says no but it has not deterred him yet. Dynamics!
 
I actually had a tortie and two tuxedos. Tiffany was my tortie. She was full of personality and didn’t show any signs of tortitude until she got sick. Max was laid back but loving but Mandy was aloof and wanted nothing to do with anybody but me and then only on her terms. She was the most difficult of the bunch, lol. A cat only her mom could love. What I find interesting is my two I have now are like Max and Tiffany yet one is a tabby and the other looks more like a Siamese even though sisters. They all have such distinct personalities.

All the sleepless nights and cancelled plans are worth it when they feel good!
 
Looks like a night off. Won't be surprised to see her in green by the morning. Why do you get a +1 when she starts higher at PMPS? :-)
Btw, is the meloxicam giving her loose stools?
 
Oops!
+9 156
PMPS 295
PM+1 281
Bhooma, you thought she might throw this at me last evening but she waited until later this afternoon to give her Wednesday “hump day” surprise. So 2 days to clear bounce before the weekend.

NEXT TESTS TBD?
 
Looks like a night off. Won't be surprised to see her in green by the morning. Why do you get a +1 when she starts higher at PMPS? :)
Btw, is the meloxicam giving her loose stools?

I got a +1 because the surprise she gave me at PMPS I wanted a double check. Guess we got spoiled on greens.
No loose stool on the meloxicam but she is jumping off the bed without using her pet stairs, jumping off the counter onto her stool to intimidate Two Socks, and postured as if she were going to jump from one counter to the one across the kitchen. Playing with her catnip mice and of course hoovering the floor for crumbs.

BTW this is 10 days on this dose. Are we looking OK or stepping out of protocol bounds to remain on a dose?

Safe to set alarm and get a test @ +7? Her mini meal snacks are loaded and go to bed with us.
 
Around +7/+8?

I love that we are thinking alike. I am literally typing the question and asking about +7 test and when I refresh, I see that you just suggested +7/8. Sometimes I don’t see your answer until I switch over to email and it shows you added to the thread. Anyway thanks.

meloxicam and catnip must be like a kitty high. My husband and I are so excited we act like we have a new baby and everything they do is the cutest ever.
 
she is jumping off the bed without using her pet stairs, jumping off the counter onto her stool to intimidate Two Socks, and postured as if she were going to jump from one counter to the one across the kitchen. Playing with her catnip mice and of course hoovering the floor for crumbs.
Yay! I found the same difference with Budge. Really improved her mobility..

BTW this is 10 days on this dose. Are we looking OK or stepping out of protocol bounds to remain on a dose?
Once you get to a good dose and nadirs are where you want them to be, you hold the dose unless her numbers start trending up.

Safe to set alarm and get a test @ +7? Her mini meal snacks are loaded and go to bed with us.
Sounds good. Mini meals are in an AF or do you have to wake up to feed her?

My husband and I are so excited we act like we have a new baby and everything they do is the cutest ever.
Such a joy to see them happy and healthy!
 
Yay! I found the same difference with Budge. Really improved her mobility..

seems. Quick!

Once you get to a good dose and nadirs are where you want them to be, you hold the dose unless her numbers start trending up.

Got it , the concept I mean. Will seek advice from you ladies on the right timing.


Sounds good. Mini meals are in an AF or do you have to wake up to feed her?

I have AF I will reprogram once her evening/wee morning times are set and practice in day to make sure she uses.


Such a joy to see them happy and healthy!
 
Back
Top