4/26 Tugger PMBG 83 Fruit Stripes Day 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvie and Tugger

Very Active Member
Yesterday

Same number this morning that he had at PMPS last night :mrgreen: Purred through his test and ate like a piggy. I'm going to try to weigh him later today, he really looks like he's slimming down. He's got flappy belly lol. Last time I weighed him he hadn't lost anything, just got flappy, so we'll see how his weight is looking now. Everyone is looking a tad slimmer, so the canned food is doing everyone well =) I'm so happy everyone is eating it well! I was so worried about Bella early on, but now that I know she likes FF Elegant Medleys... life is good :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79

Hi Tugger great amps today I am having success with some of those medley FF for Do Lou he seems to favor them over regular FF but they are sure not cheap to get I need to find those on sale somewhere.
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79

Coupons *nods* combined with sales. I've got my sis keeping an eye out for coupons for me and I watch for sales. I'm buying them in the combo boxes now and so far they've both had coupons inside. Only the Medleys, haven't seen coupons in the reg FF classic boxes I buy. I get coupons for those either from the mail flyers or on the grocery store receipts. Someone on the board somewhere mentioned buying coupons on Ebay. I was shocked but I went and looked and sure enough, there are coupons to be purchased. I haven't done it yet, but I'm thinking I might have to give it a shot!
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79

Morning Marvie and Tugger! Great amps!!!!! I have not tried the elegant medleys are they low carb? I scored last night at Petco with a case of old label FF! Great to hear about the kitties slimming down! I want Scrabble to gain a little weight, he lost so much due to the diabetes, wish I had that problem lol! Tugger is getting so close........... have a great day!
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79

I feed the EM's to the civvies. They're all too high to give Tugger, but they do have a couple that are just at or under 10%, they're on one of the lists. My girls love them though!
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79

Check out PetFood Direct for FF. Their prices are usually less than in the stores and you can often find a coupon for free delivery on-line, they'll run a special with free shipping, or at the least it's a break even between shipping and the store prices.
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79

Great AMPS for Tugger....

Tugger, my friend....
what a showoff...sigh...setting the bar kinda high for the rest of us Tugger!
geeeeeeesh...
your friend
Shad-O
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63

Haven't stopped by your condo in a bit.. (actually, I've been peaking in the window like a pervert but not actually knocking on the door and saying hi ;) ).. just wanted to say Tugger is doing so awesome!! So happy for both of you :).
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63

Hi, Marvie & Tugger! Tugger is looking sooooo good! Will you be starting on OTJ Trial soon too? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

Things are looking good for that Nicole =) I don't think it will be too much longer but I'm not really sure when to expect it either.

I've got to run out to pick up the drooler's foods so I'll be out for a bit. I think I'll run out to the other pet store where I found the Before Grain and Weruva foods, they liked those so I'll pick up some more for them. I want to compare the prices to Pet Food Direct too. I checked on the Fancy Feast prices but I can get it cheaper locally on sale but the other stuff might be cheaper online.
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63

Ya wanna go somewhere tonight, since you don't have to be home to give a shot? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

:dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat

Oh dang, now I'm crying! They're good tears though :mrgreen:

Maybe we could go to the movies... I haven't gotten to do that in forever!

flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

Congratulations!!! Date night is on! Make the DH take you somewhere nice!
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

D I really can't thank you enough for your help in getting us here. You've really been here for us and I appreciate you more than words can express. Someday, I want to give you a big hug in person :YMHUG:

Everyone has been so great! I love you all!

Don't think you'll be getting rid of us either, I'm already plotting a new addition to the family :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

Marvie and Tugger said:
Don't think you'll be getting rid of us either, I'm already plotting a new addition to the family :mrgreen:

Start talking!
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

Thanks sweety.
All I did was watch your back (like a mother hen ;-) ) -- YOU did the amazing work here. Your intuition was always right on!
If another cat can be lucky enough to come under your care, all the greater.

P.S. I do think Noisy had an eye on Tugger, he would often pester me about Tugger.
Noise, Tugger's doin' good. Thanks honey. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

Dawn & Nova said:
Marvie and Tugger said:
Don't think you'll be getting rid of us either, I'm already plotting a new addition to the family :mrgreen:

Start talking!

Or two. Crap. Hubby just found a woman on CL who is getting rid of a female Great Dane. Today, must go. I've got him getting me more info. I may be taking in another dog temporarily at the least if the situation is dire. I'm in touch with a local coordinator for the MAGDRL so will put her in touch with the woman and/or go get the dog depending on the situation.

But I've really been thinking hard about Brady in the LA shelter for three years and then there's Bean right there in Georgia where I will be next month for Armyson's basic training graduation. But I want to enjoy this moment with Tugger first, then talk to Venita and see which of the kitties in the system would be the perfect fit.
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

Gosh Marvie, after reading your ideas about kitties and doggies, I want to give YOU a hug! What a kind hearted person you are.
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

I hear there are a couple of orange kitties from around these parts who are looking for a mom like you!!

Congrats Marvie! You and Tugger are a great team.
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

Wow, lots going on over here! Way to go Tugger on starting your trial! You know, we should have a gum co-op so we can buy in bulk and share the flavors. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Max


Marvie--You have such a big heart to be willing to take on another FD kitty when you've gotten one to do as well as Tugger has! You deserve a big pat on the back and a big hug! Definitely take the time to enjoy and celebrate with Tugger, but bless you for being willing to take on another (cat or dog!). I'd like to do that someday...but the kiddiebeans have to grow up quite a bit before I can do that. I think I've hit maximum capacity on the number of beings I can worry about at the moment!

Mindy
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

No shot tonite ? flip_cat flip_cat yay Tugger!!!!!!

You are so great to open your home to one of Venita's kitties. I look at her pics longingly, buy my girls and my husband would evict me if I started collecting FD kitties. We tried fostering once. OMG, my Smokey can be a monster!
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

I had to stop by and see for myself if that was the official go ahead I saw elsewhere.

So happy for you Marvie - Way to go Tugger.
I too have been a little like Dawn. Reading the condos and saying hi
to everyone in my head.

Wait till I get home and tell Max that 2 more of his buds are working there way over.

Congrats Marvie.
 
Re: 4/26 Tugger AMPS 79 +2 63 +4 71

Way to go Tugger so very very happy for you no shot tonight we are doing a happy dance for you in Kentucky dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Thanks everyone!!! Look at Tugger go! We picked Fruit Stripes to match his tabby stripes!

In a rush, going to check out this great dane. bcatrun_gif Probably bringing her home if Boomer likes her! More later!!
 

Attachments

  • fruit_stripe_gum.jpg
    fruit_stripe_gum.jpg
    19 KB · Views: 3,232
Oh, Marvie, this is the most wonderful news! You must be thrilled! You and Tugger have done such a great job and now you're on the way to the FALLS! We'll be chewing with you every step of the way. Congrats to you both!

Ella & Stu
 
Wow, Tugger really likes those Fruit Strips. What a great kitty. You are doing awesome. And I think it is wonderful that you are thinking about adopting a DCIN kitty. Give yourself a little time though to enjoy those free hours, though. Looks like you're going to have some time on your hands. :mrgreen:
 
What a suprise to come on and see you started your trial too!!!!!!!!!! Soooooooooo happy for your guys!!!!!!! How exciting that we get to go through this together!!!! Woo hoo!!!!!!!!
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
YAY

T flip_cat U flip_cat G flip_cat G flip_cat E flip_cat R flip_cat !!!!!


So Excited. :razz:
Happy Day 1!!!

betty & hank
 
Thanks everyone :mrgreen: You all know how hard it was for me to come home tonight and NOT go running for the meter, right? And how hard it was not to flip out when I saw the clock read 8:00 in the car on the way back from NC? I very admirably restrained myself from both things though.

Time to enjoy those free hours.... yeah. About that. So, how much do I need to worry about stress elevating Tugger's BG levels during this trial? Let me point out a couple of things first.

1. The cats all have access to my bedroom through the cat door, so they have a nice quiet place to escape when things get nuts. It is where Tugger spends 80% of his day on that nice Tempurpedic bed I got him, though he's not fond of the massage options ;)

2. OK, well I guess that was the only thing I could think of.

I ask about stress levels because... tomorrow we will be bringing home a 2 year old female Great Dane. I can't NOT bring her home. I'm not sure if we can keep her but we can not leave her where she is. She'll wind up in a bad place if we do. She's not spayed. Because "I wanted to let her grow some more before I breed her" She's not on heart worm meds (the place was swarming with skeeters) and they have a boxer who HAS heart worms, they tried to act like they know something about breeding... but only of the backyard variety iykwim. They said no one else had come out to see her yet and they would not keep her beyond tomorrow.

Well, when we first introduced the dogs, she went a little bit snappy (scared the pee out of Boomer, my little wuss) but by the end of the visit they were sniffing butts and doing doggy things. Because of the snappy though, we didn't feel comfortable putting them in the van together without at least one crate. So the people agreed to keep her tonight and we will go get her tomorrow, with a crate and without Boomer. She has a few issues that I know of already. Food aggression, cowers as if she's been hit, I'm concerned about heart worms, her shots are not utd and she's not spayed, comes from poor lines from the sounds of things the people said (half her litter didn't survive and were severely deformed) and the most important thing... we do not know how she is with cats.

That's where Tugger's stress levels could come into play, that and if she's ugly at Boomer. I would think snapping fighting giant dogs in your house would be stressful to a kitty.

Cats have access to my bedroom without dogs if we close the door. They also have the kitchen and dining room as dog free zones. We have a crate which the new dog will sleep in and be in when someone isn't watching her or if we all leave. There is also a room that can be gated off to keep the dog(s) in. It's Boomer's room with his couch and food already in it and the door they use to go outside. So Tugger does not have to be totally stressed out about this, he'll have lots of time to roam safely around the house. Moving Boomer in was almost nothing, the cats each slapped him one good time and he left them alone. I'm not sure they'll even notice a new one. They might just think they are seeing double :lol:

Some pics the people sent my hubby...

4556026401_2c59d94feb.jpg


4556026533_e83d6e30e6_m.jpg


This appears to be birthday cake on her nose...
4556654504_861500cdaa_o.jpg


If we can't make it work out in our home, I do have contact with the local rescue coordinator so we can get her safely and responsibly placed. These people were offering her for free, first come first serve and with a time limit. You see why I couldn't just not bring her here to try? I have to try.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top