4/26 TR Jenks AMPS 88 +6 165 PMPS 72 +4 97 +8 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/25

I never thought I'd see the day where I'd be bothered by a blue 165 reading. But it's the highest reading we've seen in about a month. And as we zoom down the dosing scale (I can't believe we're down 3.5U daily in just over two weeks, that's crazy!), my biggest fear is that we overshoot the sweet spot dose, have his numbers get away from us, and lose all the progress we've made.

However, Jenks had two cycles at 3.5U where he rose into the midcycle before settling in and giving us that really active cycle yesterday where he went down to 42. So it could just be that his body needs a couple cycles to adjust to the lower dose. I'm really hoping that's the case.
 
What's that blue number doing there??

Might get another test in soon and see if there's any chance you just had a wonky strip

OK Mr. Jenks....back to the lagoon with you!!
 
Hey Jenks, you call THAT a bounce?! It could also be that he delayed his bounce a cycle. He might have been in the 40's a few hours. I' expect he'll be back to green in no time.
 
Not a bad number for most but for the current Jenks run - bleh! The last decrease of .50 may have been a little too much too soon - it has been a crazy ride! Hopefully it's just one odd number or as Chris suggests a wonky reading, but if you get more higher blues tonight (firstly enjoy the sleep ;)) and secondly consider increasing in the AM, you don't want Jenks staying off the boil long or it will take more time to reheat!
 
Well, I guess Jenks didn't like 165 either. He took care of that, and then some. Back in the lagoon with a 72 at PMPS. Although that is a 100 point fall in 6 hours, so I may check in with him earlier than later to make sure things don't sink too low. Hopefully that earlier number was just an anomaly and we'll see him back in a healthy string of greens.
 
Another slight bump at PMPS+4. It look like it's following the same pattern as 4/24. So if that has any predictive value at all, that means he should settle into a normal cycle in the AM.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top