4/26 Tipper AMPS 403 PMPS 340 Test Results ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipper11

Member Since 2011
Tipper spent several days @ the ER for loss of appetite, vomiting, diarrhea and dehydration. After xrays, ultrasound, many blood and urine tests and a GI panel all test results have come back. The test for pancreatitis was slightly elevated- all other levels were normal.
The ultrasound will need to be repeated to check an a slightly enlarged lymph node.

The vet diagnosed her with mild pancreatitis with no further treatment indicted at this time.
So now what? She eats FF medleys turkey and salmon and some FF classics. They reduced her insulin to 2u.
Her BG's are high. What's the best way to prevent this from happening again. If anyone is currently treating pancreatitis
and diabetes and can share their experience we would appreciate it Thanks

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41999
 
i'm sorry about the DX,
have you crossposted in the health forum too?
you can also add "pancreatitis" to your subject line here.
help get you some feedback.
 
Lots of us have kitties who have been through pancreatitis -- some when it's been a limited episode others where there are repeated episodes. When Gabby was diagnosed with FD, among other things, she had pancreatitis.

The general treatment that people use here are Pepsid, pain meds (usually bupe) because pancreatitis is incredibly painful, sub-q fluids if needed, an appetite stimulant (if needed), and usually anti-nausea meds if Pepsid isn't doing the job. When Gabby came home from the ER, she was on Pepsid, an appetite stimulant, and an antibiotic.

Here are some resources:
Jojo's pancreatitis post
Roundtable on pancreatitis
Pancreatitis treatment

You might want to put "Pancreatitis" in you subject line.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top