TigzMom
Member Since 2015
Ok, last night Tiggy's PMPS went from 77, to 60, to 50.. So no shot last night. Was able to get him to eat some low/carb treats and then finally a little canned food.
Then his AMPS this AM was 151, so I believe the consensus was to lower his dose by 0.25 so he can still get two shots a day, which I what I will shoot for today, but I will need to get the new syringes.
He again though was not that interested in eating, so I tried enticing him with treats (which he LOVES!, and ate. He barely nibbled any food, even though I tried a couple diff varieties.
I also tried giving him catnip, which he loves, and gobbled up, so that is good. Perhaps he is just bored with his food or something, although he usually is very, very verbal is he doesn't like it.
Just wanted to make sure I'm on-track doing the right thing for "my baby".
Then his AMPS this AM was 151, so I believe the consensus was to lower his dose by 0.25 so he can still get two shots a day, which I what I will shoot for today, but I will need to get the new syringes.
He again though was not that interested in eating, so I tried enticing him with treats (which he LOVES!, and ate. He barely nibbled any food, even though I tried a couple diff varieties.
I also tried giving him catnip, which he loves, and gobbled up, so that is good. Perhaps he is just bored with his food or something, although he usually is very, very verbal is he doesn't like it.
Just wanted to make sure I'm on-track doing the right thing for "my baby".