4/26- Tiggy's AMPS 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

TigzMom

Member Since 2015
Ok, last night Tiggy's PMPS went from 77, to 60, to 50.. So no shot last night. Was able to get him to eat some low/carb treats and then finally a little canned food.
Then his AMPS this AM was 151, so I believe the consensus was to lower his dose by 0.25 so he can still get two shots a day, which I what I will shoot for today, but I will need to get the new syringes.
He again though was not that interested in eating, so I tried enticing him with treats (which he LOVES!, and ate. He barely nibbled any food, even though I tried a couple diff varieties.
I also tried giving him catnip, which he loves, and gobbled up, so that is good. Perhaps he is just bored with his food or something, although he usually is very, very verbal is he doesn't like it.
Just wanted to make sure I'm on-track doing the right thing for "my baby".
 
Have you tried other canned food?
Next would be low-car dry like Evo Turkey Cat and Kitten.
Last would be any dry food he will eat.
 
As you are beginning to optimize his dose, he may be more able to use the food he is eating and thus not as hungry.

Or, is he crouched like a Sphinx or lying on cooler flooring? If yes, he may not be eating due to GI issues such as acid stomach or pancreatitis.
 
No he's no grouchy. He is cuddly with me. I tried FF pate and he ate a few bites if that. Not sure where EVO is sold.. PetCo, PetSmart, PetFood Express. Live in the U.S. in Northern CA
 
I could not find Evo at any major retailers in Florida. I started buying at a local pet store then they suddenly stopped carrying it. The manager said it did not sell very well so they removed it from their current line. You could always order it online.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top